Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkins Park, PA

Kfar Maccabia - Terrific Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast and beautiful pool.
Cons: Wanted a decafe coffee at the bar -- but it wasn't available.
Location: This hotel is close to a highway and is next to an animal park. There is a great pool and buses are convenient to downtown Tel Aviv.
This is our second stay at Kfar Maccabia and we thoroughly enjoy this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is generally helpful. The first time we stayed in an apartment which was incredibly beautiful and the second trip we were on the opposite side of this resort in a standard room. There is a beautiful pool and the location is convenient to local buses for travel to the Tel Aviv beaches. This is a reasonably priced hotel with well appointed rooms and a great lobby area for sitting with friends and family or just sipping on a drink. We highly recommend this pleasant hotel and would definitely return to Kfar Maccabia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear HaMorah, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. In addition, I would like to thank you for the complements and the kind words regarding the hotel facilities, the staff and the accommodations. We're really glad that you'd enjoyed your holiday at the hotel. We hope to host again in the near future. Best Regards, Angie Lyamets, Reservation Dep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Rooms are very clean and have large living areas. Front desk staff were not the most friendly. Businesslike, but not welcoming. About a 15 minute taxi ride from Ben Gurion airport. 10 minute walk to a major bus station that serves many areas in Israel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the front desk staff wasn't to your liking. please be advised that your feedback has been forwarded to the front desk manager for further evaluation. hope we'll host you again in the future. Best Regards, Angie Lyamets, Reservations Dep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean rooms, comfortable bed, airport close

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: the price
Location: park, swimming pool, outskirts,
good hotel, clean rooms, big space, the price a little expensive, quite close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fred f from New York

good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted to be near airport for an early flight and about driving through tel Aviv. Didn't use the facilities much. My part of the hotel appeared old and somewhat dated. Service was good except for an argument over our supposed use of the mini-bar. Left a bad taste in my mouth when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

It's like staying at a family holiday camp

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Landscaping could be improved (grass is a bit thin in places). Also, the main entrance for cars and taxis could use a complete redesign.
This hotel began as a kind of family holiday camp/sports club, and has grown into a complex of meeting rooms, hotel, residences, gym, tennis courts, and several swimming pools. I stayed there for several nights while attending an academic conference at nearby Bar Ilan University. The rooms are large and nicely updated, with spacious balconies overlooking the wooded grounds. While I was there (June 2014), summer was in full swing, and the sports facilities were a bit crowded. I never did get in the somewhat busy lap pool (which requires a swim cap, please note), but at about 6pm each day the big family pool cleared out and I had plenty of space to enjoy an hour of lap swimming. The hotel is more modern than the grounds, which are a bit worn in places, while the men's locker room with sauna and steam room seemed straight out of the 1950s, but the overall mood is causal and relaxed with a very friendly vibe. The bar and restaurant are quite good, as is the buffet breakfast, and the staff are very professional. Wifi internet was good. This hotel is closer and more convenient to the airport than downtown or beachfront hotels, with somewhat lower rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and your kind words. I'll really glad that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay at Kfar Maccabiah Hotel and Suites. We hope to host you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Angie Lyamets, Reservations Dep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for Tel Aviv area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Upgraded to suite at check-in. Good sized room with separate areas. Great breakfast
Cons: Worn furniture and better cleaning of the room.
Price is the big advantage but would advise having a car since it's not near to any tourist attractions in the Tel Aviv area other than the zoo. Location makes it accessible if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Reno

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel with an excellent and abundant breakfast buffet - rivals many Sunday Brunch buffets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In short: home away from home. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra Shuey from USA-Alaska

Close to airport but in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded and only wish we had more time to spend at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was helpful and even assisted in securing a taxi for our early morning trip to the airport. The price was more than reasonable with all of the amenities that come with the room/facility. Close to the airport but in a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from El Gorah, Egypt

Decent hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
This is a nice hotel with good facilities and I enjoyed my stay there. It's in a good location even though its not near down town or the beach.