Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast and amenities were great!
Excellent hotel at an excellent price! You cant go wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solidly good

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is exceptional
Cons: Renovation of the interior in the public area. Mild down air refreshing at the lobby. Irons in the rooms.
Overall, it's good. Breakfast is exceptional. The best hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from New Jersey

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the decor interesting and unusual. The room appeared clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: We resented the excessive charges for internet access and breakfast. The large cockroach in the bathroom the last night should be evicted.
This is a reasonably priced hotel, but if you want anything more than the basics they will charge a fortune for them ($20 per person for breakfast, $20 per day for internet access). The room appeared clean and the bed was comfortable. There were a few basic amenities missing -- no tissues, no drain stopper in the sink, and for two people there were two bath towels but only one hand towel and no washcloths. The first night we thought it was just an oversight, but this was consistent through the 5 nights of our stay. On our departure they enrolled us in their loyalty program, but then told us that we couldn't get credit for our stay because we had booked through Expedia rather than directly through their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Winnipeg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dov from Newark, DE, US

Modern hotel with expensive parking lots nearby...

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location and price (Israel is unjustifiably expensive and this hotel offers relatively reasonable price; a similar hotel in DC would half the price)
Cons: Do not charge for Internet use.
Location: Had to deal with old relative in Petch Tikva -very convenient. Also convenient for high tech industries.
Excellent. Efficient and intelligent staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Soundproof windows on lower floors
Location: Assuta Hospital
from 12-2 am building next door was making noise that could be heard in room...had to call down and get new room in middle of the night...the new room they gave wasnt any better..they ended up finding a suite available on top floor and finally i was able to get to sleep around 3am be sure to ask for quiet side of building and high floors when i asked for compensation, they offered a discount on next stay...i guess things in usa are different...
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Hotel in business district

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Great with light refreshments and coffee in the business launch.
Cons: Hotel did not offer free wifi in the rooms or business launch (only computers) so you cannot use your own laptops or mobile phones.
Location: Not so much around as it is located in the north of the city. Taxi to the city is around £10, to Jaffa £20.
Generally good hotel, more a 4 star than 5 star in all elements of service, location and facilities. Located in the business district with a number of restaurants around. Good neighbourhood but not so well connected to the city (be prepared to use taxis a lot!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from California

A great hotel. More than expected.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern and clean. It has all the standard amenities plus an amazingly helpful and friendly staff. They looked for ways to exceed expectations and this deserves to be rewarded with future business. I convinced my local distributor to have all their guests stay at this property. The rooms were a bit small but big enough. Internet speed was great. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.There are many excellent food choices within a one block walk. The top floor business lounge was a nice way to relax and socialize with visitors. The only downsides were: traffic in the area (may be a Tel Aviv thing), 24 hour construction projects nearby got a bit noisy and, there is a pulbic ironing room rather than irons in your room (this seems typical of this country). I look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tel Aviv is amazing; and the hotel location was very convenient for my business meetings. Overall very useful and pleasant.