Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very good hotel for business traveler.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoking in front the hotel doesn't allow of a good first impression.
Location: Train station and diamond center. Not many eating places nearby.
Convenient to train station making travels in the area easier. Hotel was formerly a Sheraton and the rooms are larger than some of the traditional Israeli hotels. Staff was very friendly and accommodating - not like other Leonardos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good three star hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cost!
Location: Very few .
It was impossible to change the creditt cart used for guaranty to a credit cart used for billing.
1 out of 5
by Shiva from Moscow

I never recommend this hotel to my friend

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: do not cheat the customers
Cons: to provide internet in every device ( mobile , laptop etc)
Location: location also not good
No friendly staff , when I ask to join internet on my mobile they reject to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Ramat Gan, walk to Tel Aviv.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The Leonardo is a clean, modern hotel well situated for a walk to Tel Aviv sites or by a short taxi ride. Great pool, exercise and spa facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carter from Austin

Israel Business

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay with good location for business. convenient to transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from USA

In the sky Over the central train and bus station

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best located hotels in Israel. Located in a high rise away from road noise it is next to the sky bridge which connects to the main Tel Aviv train station, and the northern bus station. Multiple trains every hour go to the Galilee, Negev, Acre, Haifa, and other Tel Aviv locations (including the main shopping mall). The high speed rail to Jerusalem will not be completed until 2017, but there are server all busses an hour that use special freeway lanes and are faster than a train. The hotel rooms are about what you would expect from a four star hotel in the US, with the size being about the Western European standard. The hotel is located on the border of the Financial District and a nice residential area, about a mile from the breach. Bike rental stations are in front of the train station, as are many nice places to eat. The hotel is very well run. The breakfast is very geared towards local tastes, if you are not very adventurous with your food, you may wish to avoid paying for the includive room rate and head to the nearby Cafe Aroma.
3 out of 5
by london

Poor location, poor management

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I booked as a secret hotel and was very disappointed by the location as it was within the radius of tel aviv but not walking distance unless you wanted to cross highways and walk for 45/50 mins. The staff were very friendly but not hugely capable of running a busy reception effectively. Each time I approached reception I waited a long time. From someone in the industry they should cut their paperwork it improve IT and staff training to make them work more speedily. One check in takes more than ten minutes which is far too long. The reception experienced awful complaints regarding rooms not being ready when I was there and when my room key would not work I had to go to reception down 15 floors three times before they would send someone. When they did come they promised to replace the battery that evening and it still was incomplete by the following morning. This is not a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is good but again waitstaff very poorly trained. The best staff member is the front security guard who ordered taxis for us every day. He was very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Still annoying to have to pay for wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Scotland

Excellent friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Quality of food, friendliness of staff and location - close to my office location
Cons: n/a
Location: I didn't go out hotel - other than office, as was sick so unable to comment
All staff members I encountered during my 3 night stay were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel very good quality and food also very nice. Didn't get opportunity to use spa - which looked very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Latman

Fabulous place to stay in tel avih

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can t say enough about this terrific hotel. The locTion is excellent. The rooms and service outstanding.