Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very good hotel for business traveler.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoking in front the hotel doesn't allow of a good first impression.
Location: Train station and diamond center. Not many eating places nearby.
Convenient to train station making travels in the area easier. Hotel was formerly a Sheraton and the rooms are larger than some of the traditional Israeli hotels. Staff was very friendly and accommodating - not like other Leonardos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good three star hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cost!
Location: Very few .
It was impossible to change the creditt cart used for guaranty to a credit cart used for billing.
1 out of 5
by Shiva from Moscow

I never recommend this hotel to my friend

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: do not cheat the customers
Cons: to provide internet in every device ( mobile , laptop etc)
Location: location also not good
No friendly staff , when I ask to join internet on my mobile they reject to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Ramat Gan, walk to Tel Aviv.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The Leonardo is a clean, modern hotel well situated for a walk to Tel Aviv sites or by a short taxi ride. Great pool, exercise and spa facilities.
3 out of 5
by london

Poor location, poor management

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I booked as a secret hotel and was very disappointed by the location as it was within the radius of tel aviv but not walking distance unless you wanted to cross highways and walk for 45/50 mins. The staff were very friendly but not hugely capable of running a busy reception effectively. Each time I approached reception I waited a long time. From someone in the industry they should cut their paperwork it improve IT and staff training to make them work more speedily. One check in takes more than ten minutes which is far too long. The reception experienced awful complaints regarding rooms not being ready when I was there and when my room key would not work I had to go to reception down 15 floors three times before they would send someone. When they did come they promised to replace the battery that evening and it still was incomplete by the following morning. This is not a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is good but again waitstaff very poorly trained. The best staff member is the front security guard who ordered taxis for us every day. He was very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Scotland

Excellent friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Quality of food, friendliness of staff and location - close to my office location
Cons: n/a
Location: I didn't go out hotel - other than office, as was sick so unable to comment
All staff members I encountered during my 3 night stay were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel very good quality and food also very nice. Didn't get opportunity to use spa - which looked very inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami from Hanoi

Not wonderful, but not bad.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location next to the train station.
Cons: Old facilities, bad room service menu, cleaning staff could do a bit better of a job.
Location: The train station and bus to Jerusalem.
All in all the hotel was nice and the service was pretty good. However, the facilities are old and badly in need of an upgrade. But because the hotel is just outside of Tel Aviv proper, it is a bit cheaper then Tel Aviv hotels of a similar standard, and therefore worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, big building, all brand new inside / good condition. Looks like a very good 5 star hotel
Location: Diamond Exchange around. Business busy district of Tel Aviv. The location is just on the exit to Tel Aviv Ayalon highway.
Very nice hotel in the business district of Tel Aviv. The location is just on the exit to Tel Aviv Ayalon highway. So good if you have a car. The hotel is not for the people that want to have a family vacation on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com