Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Variable - could be so much better

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool, terrace and breakfast and good, free wifi & location by the beach.
Cons: The exterior needs cleaning up
Location: Great for the beach but the upper exterior floors need renovating and lighting at night.
It took me 10 minutes to find the entrance from the beach as it is in an underpass street - the upper levels were derelict and ugly like a 1960s concrete slum. So it was a pleasant surprise to find the interior modern, arty and with a fantastic rooftop pool. Some renovations to the exterior would really make a huge difference. The reception staff were helpful and the breakfast great. My only other comment was the overbearing cleaner who harassed me 5 times in the morning, despite a 'do not disturb' sign on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David M. Jaffe from Kankakee, Illinois

A great choice

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had no downside. It is reasonable and very comfortable. Very attractive but not plush. Very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family visiting from New York from New York

Great location, but needs work in many areas

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent for walking to the beach, the cafes, shops etc.. but if you have a rental car like we did- its a problem. No private parking lot, must use the city's underground lot next door, which is terrible, overcrowded, smells like urine, and expensive. Every time you park the car and take it out, costs $15 US. Also the lot is very ugly and run down and is visible next to the entrance to the hotel. Rooms were small, bathroom very small with tiny shower stall. Cleanliness very good. Room service was not good at all-- very slow. We waited 1 hour for a tuna sandwich. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would give it a 3 star rating. I felt the cost is too high for the standard of the hotel but it suppose its the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lili from london

lovely hotel lovely pool and breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had lovely time and cannot fault the hotel. staff were very nice and helpful and allow us to vacate room at 2:30 instead of 12.00. lovely pool on roof where you can see all the marina with lovely view. beach 2 minutes walk to hotel. good breakfast. will recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice proximity to the beach and local shops/cafes

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, wifi, proximity to the beach and local shops/restaurants, and cleanliness.
The hotel is literally next to the beach and has a nice view as well. As soon as you walk out you're able to walk along the promenade. Also, it is within walking distance to main thoroughfare streets such as ben yehuda, dizengoff, etc... where there are numerous restaurants, cafes, shops, currency exchange shops, etc... There are also taxis parked outside waiting at the neighboring Carlton hotel in case you need to go to further distances. The Hotel has a breakfast that I really enjoyed with a lot of options of different fruits, sweets, juices/teas/coffee, eggs, salad bar, breads, etc... There is also wifi but you will have to keep getting a ticket from the front counter as it is good for 24 hours. I happen to be there during Rosh Hashanah (new year) and I was brought sweets, drinks, and a letter wishing a happy new year to my room which I thought was thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Great location. Staff disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The pool deck
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to the beach Great restaurants Very central to everything
Stayed at the hotel over the Jewish new year. The hotel is situated in a great location really close to the beach and great restaurants. We took a club room, which was very small. The room was very clean and well appointed but everything was very small. The washroom is also very small. We enjoyed our stay at the marina hotel. They have an awesome pool deck. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the customer service. We're used to over the top customer service but this hotel doesn't offer the best. Other then the customer service, we enjoyed the hotel and its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry from Toronto

19th Maccabiah

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TriplA from New York

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When compared with average standards in other cities and countries, this hotel will rank a 2 or 3 star. The rates are not worth the service and facilities at all. From the outside, the building is old and in need of urgent repairs. Walking into the hotel from the elevated platform to the beach does not smell too nice. I was very disappointed. In my opinion, the only thing this hotel has going for it is the rooftop pool, which gives a fantastic view of Hayakorn Street, other high rise hotels and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more like a youth hostel than a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Terrible. Over priced for what we got. Disinterested staff