Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Perfect boutique hotel. Great location, staff, breakfast, rooms. They even have bikes you can borrow for free to go around the neighborhood and chairs to take to the beach.!! I will go back next time I am in Tel Aviv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

A Fantastic Place close to the beach!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the service from all the staff and everyone loved to do what they were doing, my friends who came by loved it as well would stay again.
Cons: I think they thought of everything if they could of cancelled the sirens they would of . It was safe and clean that is all I ask for.
Location: There is a park across the street, beach below park. Shopping can done either at the new Port a 14 minute walk away, or up the street like 20 minutes.
The moment I entered the hotel, I was served a cold glass of lemonade and some home made chocolates. Delicious and refreshing at the same time. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful to the end of my stay. It was such a great find I was floored the service was amazing. My room was on the sixth floor and had a partial view of the ocean an just above was the beautiful rooftop with chaise lounges and chairs. The room was large enough for me and it was very clean and orderly had plenty of space for my stuff and really how long do you stay in the room anyways.nicely decorated but do not expect a very large space bathrooms were great. I will say if a place does not have good service or a great staff it does not matter what it looks like, The Melody exceeded my expectations in service and happy people which was a relief during the time that I stayed. The staff was so helpful, it was my first going alone to a place and in a different country that I have never been to before. I felt like I belonged there and when I needed directions or a place to go to for dinner always a helpful suggestion. When I went to the beach they gave me a beach chair to carry with a tote bag with water and a towel, how cool is that touch? It is about a 14 minute walk to the beach from the hotel into a beautiful park across the street, it is a very central hotel. There is a happy hour from 5-8 with wine and small snacks as well.Great place, great staff and central and reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great location near the beach, bars and restaurants. Rooms are a bit small and those in the front are pretty loud with noise from the main road outside. But the staff (and happy hour) make up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mim from melbourne, australia

Great hotel, great staff, great position.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, vibe, position, bikes
Location: Walk to the beach, exercise in Independence park, bike ride to Jaffo Port or TLV port, walk to Ben Yehuda st or Dizengoff st
Stayed 8 nights. Breakfast is yum and they are very creative in having a stair gym when there really isn't any room for a proper gym. I used the weights and staircase. Also the park across the road is fine for exercising. Everybody else does too! But mostly the staff ismthenbegst part of this hotel. Nothing too much trouble. They are patient and very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again. Also it's easy to get a taxi from this position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Melody quite a bit. It is convenient to the beach as well as a populated restaurant area. In particular, the hotel service was excellent -- Shlomi at the front desk provided great restaurant recommendations, helped with taxis, and just made me feel welcome in the city and country. The breakfast was also filling and delicious. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from London

Good location - but noise issues...

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and in a good location.
Cons: Double glazing would help.
Location: Quick walk to beach and also to shops/cafes.
Friendly staff, good breakfasts, good location, relaxed vibe, happy hour is a really nice touch and the roof terrace a good bonus - but the down side - the rooms on the lower levels which face either the main road or the side street are noisy. I changed rooms 3 times - finally being on 7th Floor was quiet.... Twin/double rooms are small - would say too small for 2 people. Wardrobe space small and seemed to be no drawers in the rooms which was odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GRS from California

Near beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly check in receptionist. Evening complimentary Happy Hour - snacks & wine. Easly walk to convenient shopping - electronics, drug stores, restaurants.