Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great location near the beach, bars and restaurants. Rooms are a bit small and those in the front are pretty loud with noise from the main road outside. But the staff (and happy hour) make up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mim from melbourne, australia

Great hotel, great staff, great position.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, vibe, position, bikes
Location: Walk to the beach, exercise in Independence park, bike ride to Jaffo Port or TLV port, walk to Ben Yehuda st or Dizengoff st
Stayed 8 nights. Breakfast is yum and they are very creative in having a stair gym when there really isn't any room for a proper gym. I used the weights and staircase. Also the park across the road is fine for exercising. Everybody else does too! But mostly the staff ismthenbegst part of this hotel. Nothing too much trouble. They are patient and very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again. Also it's easy to get a taxi from this position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from London

Good location - but noise issues...

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and in a good location.
Cons: Double glazing would help.
Location: Quick walk to beach and also to shops/cafes.
Friendly staff, good breakfasts, good location, relaxed vibe, happy hour is a really nice touch and the roof terrace a good bonus - but the down side - the rooms on the lower levels which face either the main road or the side street are noisy. I changed rooms 3 times - finally being on 7th Floor was quiet.... Twin/double rooms are small - would say too small for 2 people. Wardrobe space small and seemed to be no drawers in the rooms which was odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is deceiving from the outside. Once we walked in thru the lobby doors we were pleasantly surprised by the modern d├ęcor! We were treated with a very warm welcome from the front desk attendant and offered water, and chocolates! The rooms are small but who spends that much time in their room on vacation. We especially liked the breakfast that is included in the price not just because it was included but because it was very good. The selection was large, traditional to Israel and the time when it was available was great, we never felt rushed to get to breakfast. We also enjoyed getting back to the hotel for happy hour and taking our drinks to the roof where we got a gorgeous view of the beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel for visitors in business and or vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VeryCraftyMe from Dallas TX

Lived up to all my expectations!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: Great location, very close to the beach. Easy to rent a bike and enjoy the area.
My husband and I stayed at the Melody for a few days the first week of Sept 2013. We transferred over from Jerusalem at 10am and was expecting them to just hold our bags. Imagine our surprise when the staff found us a room and had us checked in right away. The room wasn't overly spacious but sufficient for our needs. It had a great view. We looked at other hotels that were right on the beach but found them to be too overpriced. From the Melody you cross the street walk through a charming park and there is the beach. Takes all of 5 minute if that. Don't spend the extra money to stay at the bigger hotels they look out dated and overcrowded. The Melody was awesome. They supply you with a great beach kit so you don't have to take your own stuff and get it all sandy. They were very helpful setting up tours and finding us great places to eat. Save yourself some time stop looking at other hotels and just stay here. You won't regret it. Thank you Melody staff for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & J from Israel

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
We loved the location (close to beach and park), the staff was exceptional compared to most Israeli service, the breakfast was yummy, the look of the hotel was trendy and comfortable. Best part they let us bring our dog! He loved it too :-) Dog park was across the street! We had a great stay... would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff is unparalleled. very friendly and always helpful. the bathrooms are small. which is my only issue. otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Love the Atlas Boutique Hotels

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a sweet hotel. The kids loved the games in the lobby, the weights on the steps, the fake man climbing the side of the building and the free movies. Such a friendly hotel. Lovely breakfast. Very personal. Rooms are modern and clean. They have everything you need. They are a bit small, but really nice. We parked our car at the Hilton across the street (pay a the Melody for a discount). I stayed at the Art Plus in Tel Aviv on my last trip and loved that location, too. Looking forward to trying other Atlas Boutique Hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Great hotel! Staff makes it a winner. Accommodations are nice and breakfast is superb!