Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Well located, but rooms could be a bit cleaner.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location is near some excellent Sushi restaurants.
Cons: laundry service
Stayed here on business. Hotel is well located and was comfortable. More attention needs to be paid by the laundry staff as several towels and the under bed sheets were soiled. Staff very polite and receptive, and problems were solved with a single call, but then it happened again two days later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou

Stayed at the Mercure in Tel Aviv

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: See above.
The breakfast and front desk were both excellent. There seemed to be a general attitude problem. The phone i got could not make outside calls, or that the room needed certain things fixed (safe was broken) they just didnt seem to understand. Also the bar area was impressive but you could not ask the bartender for anything too specific or for any help witg anything since that seemed to bother her. Overall they need to work on understanding, attitude and polliteness. Without clients they cant have a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by riccardo from usa

very nice and friendly hotel. very well located

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
super nice hotel with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Dallas, TX, USA

Great staff, great location

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Great staff, free wifi, great breakfast, quiet and clean rooms.
Cons: That i don't like close enough to visit more.
Location: A few blocks from the promenade, convenient to anything you need.
This was my 3rd stay at the Mercure. The staff is exceptional, the location is great, the breakfast is very good. Great hotel, will always return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
This hotel is fantastic, great views, very clean and modern, staff was okay (not the best but not too terrible), really good location-short walk to the beach, karmel market, shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay here very much, extended our stay from 2 to 3 nights because of how much we liked the hotel (and Tel Aviv). And the breakfast was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city center hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Great location, amazing view from penthouse rooms. Convenient parking for center of Tel Aviv. Easy access to the beach and a large variety of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Very well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff, decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and very clean room which is all you really need. Breakfast was also excellent - loads of choice and high quality. 1 block from the beach and various restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Hotel was awesome. We only stayed a weekend but it was great. Staff was extremely friendly and room was awesome Location could not have been better. Right in the middle of ben yehuda (lots of bars and nightlife) and walking distance to shuk hacarmel one direction or the beach in the other.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com