Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

FILTHY DUMP, I WOULDN'T LET MY DOG STAY THERE

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: NOT ONE THING AT ALL
Cons: REBUILD EVERYTHING
Location: NOT RELAVENT, IF YOU CANT SLEEP ONE NIGHT THE REST IS REDUNDANT
1) THERE ARE THREE FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO GET TO ROOMS 2) SHOWER HEAD BROKEN, WHEN WE REPORTED TO MANAGER HE SAID WE DON'T FIX THE SHOWER. 3) THERE WAS NO EXTRA AC FOR MY COMPUTER 4) PHONE CANNOT BE USED TO CALL OUTSIDE THE HOTEL 5) FILTHY HOUSEKEEPING, BEDS NOT PROPERLY MADE UP 6) NO NEARBY PARKING AVAILABLE 7) ALL PICTURES ON HOTEL SITE ARE A FRAUD, WE DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING THAT LOOKED LIKE OPHIR 8) THE ROOM WAS LIKE A LARGE CLOSET 9) WE BOOKED THREE DAYS BUT DID NOT STAY THERE ANYTIME, MOVED TO OTHER HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of a dump

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Not that cheap and kind of a dump. Room was tiled, dirty. All sound carried from lobby, other rooms and alley so there was loud noise all night. WiFi rarely worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okey dokey

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Close to centre, which is useful. Close to centre, which is useful. Close to centre, which is useful. Close to centre, which is useful. Close to centre, which is useful.
2 out of 5
by Yvonne from Scotland

Good location for city centre and shopping

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Hotel very dark and run down looking. My room was far from what was shown on Internet. I even considered checking in to another hotel. Reception level rooms very noisy and the windows don't shut out any of the traffic noise from the very busy road junction right outside. I had to live out of my suitcase as there was absolutely no storage space. Dining area very dark and cleanliness questionable although chef very nice and willing to make anything you want. Some reception staff nicer than others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location location location.
The best thing about this hotel was it's location - I wasn't on a beach holiday and it was very convenient to be in the centre of town rather than out near the beach. It's not a bad as some reviews suggest - the room quality was acceptable and and the staff were fine. I had a room off from reception - not ideal as some of the night staff were noisy - either chatting or TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from New York

Not perfect but the right price

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel where everything is perfect. My room could have even used a little maintenance but it was the cheapest private room I could find in Tel aviv, all the major things worked and it was in the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fly

Acceptable

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Staff helping us find things in Tel Aviv.
Cons: The room needed a lot of repair and remodeling.
Location: Right downtown across from a large indoor mall. Great location.
If you want a cheap place to stay in Tel Aviv and you do not have high expectations of the quality of the room then this hotel will serve your purposes. It needs remodeling but it does have a bed, warm shower, TV and Internet - so it is an acceptable place to stay. We arrived at 5am so the midnight shift did not know how to handle some things but the regular shifts were very honest and helpful and I appreciate their efforts to be customer-service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from London, UK

excellent location, great staff, comfortable room

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great location - comfortable and cheap.
Cons: Furnishings were a bit dated but the renovations under way should sort this out.
Location: Perfect. Close to eveything and easy to find.
We stayed 7 nights here in room 302. The hotel is about 20 seonds' walk from the Dizengoff Centre, 10 minutes from the restaurants and cafes in Rothschild and 10-15 minites grom the beaches - so a perfect location for what we wanted to do. The room itself was basic but comfortable - a nice bed and a good, strong shower with plenty of hot water. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations and the rooms on the floor which had been done up all looked really nice - so it should be even better once everything is finished.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Yifat from New york

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Actually I did not stay . Its was shocking un the appearance Filthy,gross,worse then an hoste. The "Manager " when I asked to see the room,try save time caus he has those two guys serves a maid. He was frantically looking for a fitted sheet for the room he has in mind for ne Remind you I arrived after 4 pm... When I saw the room I definitely couldn't made myself stay. Old,dirt all over.very Unprofessional!! Terrible