Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the pool and the bed (very comfortable)
Cons: Service was slow, and the staff could smile every so often
Location: Very close to the beach
arrived very early in the morning had to wait by pool side until around 1pm thank goodness the pool area had a shaded area to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kai

Nice, close to beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room
Cons: Should include breakfast for the price I paid, i was meant to stay for 3 nights, but missed the first night because my flight was delayed.
Location: Close to beach, cafes, shops
Noises due to construction. Overpriced for not including breakfast. But it is a nice place to stay. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon Phillips from Essex, UK

Never the best hotel but cant beat the location !

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at the Orchid so we knew exactly what to expect. The hotel is rather dated and lacks quality in terms of maintenance and decoration. Hotels in Tel Aviv are expensive and i would say that you get what you pay for as this hotel is cheaper than some of the other larger properties along the beach. However, if you are planning on using the hotel as a base only then you cannot beat the location of the Orchid as it is walking distance from most hot spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from miami

Great location. Well kept hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, excellent breakfast and excellent customer service. The first night there was an issue with the hot water but it was resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from San Francisco

Excellent business hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location, windows that open, size of room, views, on the beach
I have stayed at most of the 4 star hotels in Tel Aviv on the Beach area. I work for an Israeli company and travel there frequently from the US. This hotel has many features that I enjoyed. Full sliding glass doors that open for fresh air and views across the water front. Right on the beach, take an elevator down and you are there. Down at waterfront is "Mikes" a great pub with an international crowd. The jr suites have kitchen with refrigerator, living room and separate bedroom with lots of space. Hotel staff is great with directions, recommendations etc. Location is perfect to allow business meetings in Tel Aviv and enjoy the nightlife in Tel Aviv. This will be my first choice in staying in Tel Aviv on my next trip. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
For the price, I believe there are better hotels. Very stingy with towels. Charged me $12 US for two short local calls. Found staff not very knowledgable about local area, and no bell staff. Room not ready on time. Location and rooms were good however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Construction work going on. limited breakfast. close to beach and halfway between jaffa and port. nice shower raindrip.