Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Decent hotel, bathroom shower needed scrubbing, great breakfast. Parking can be tough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cosy hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Larger single beds.
Very friendly staff, rooms cleaned twice a day, very nice rooftop terrace, cosy hotel with a great atmosphere, staff always friendly and careful. I would not hesitate to go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arie avraham from Canada

Close to Tel Aviv port

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food choices can stand improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAT from FRANCE

TEL AVIV

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
WEAK WIFI / LAUNDRY SERVICE NOT SATISFACTORY / GOOD POINT IS MICROWAVE IN THE KITCHEN AT DISPASAL FOR GUESTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AdamBenjamin from Baltimore MD USA

Best boutique hotel ever!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your from the states this is the best boutique hotel you will find in Israel! The rooms were clean and the service was impeccable!!! We had to leave before breakfast, the hotel packed up a box breakfast for us and had it waiting for us when we checked out. It's less than a block from the beach, amazing restaurants, and a few minuets away from shopping. The staff spoke perfect English and was very accommodating. Each staff member seemed extremely happy and enjoyed what they were doing. I'm going back there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Candace from London

A good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the main shopping street with a quiet neighbourhood environment. The staff there are helpful and ready to help you. The service is good. However, the breakfast is not good actually. Even it does not have an egg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Fleishman from New York City

Excellent Small Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Port Hotel is an excellent small hotel which is a two minute walk to the beach/boardwalk and the port area. The hotel service is outstanding. The rooms are small but modern and well designed. The lighting, especially for reading in bed (an important issue for me) is superb. The lobby has comfortable seating and has a nice, bright view onto the street. The breakfast has a somewhat limited selection. The babka is outstanding and the juices, yogurt, and cottage cheese are excellent. They will make you a cappuccino on request. In good weather you can sit outside to eat your breakfast. There is a small roof deck with a nice view of Tel Aviv and the sea. This was my fifth stay at this hotel and I've never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nomad from San Francisco, CA. USA

Excellent Location, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, lobby, dining area, etc. The entire place was well kept and the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous!
Cons: Everything was fine for my short three day stay.
Location: The location is in the northern part of Tel Aviv, which is great. It's close to the beach, the shops & restaurants along the waterfront.
I had a great experience for the short time I stayed in Tel Aviv. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower & water pressure was just fine. The breakfast was good with some variety for a complimentary breakfast spread. The room was just the right size with a flat screen tv, small desk, and cabinet for clothes, shoes, etc. It felt like I was right at home! The hotel staff were exceptional. For example, I was visiting a friend of mine and whether I requested to use the phone at the front desk or the person at the front desk was transferring a call to my room, they never complained or gave me a hard time. I was traveling w/out my smartphone (I know; however, it was very liberating) so there was an ipad in the lobby that was available to the hotel guests 24/7, which was cool. The hotel staff were also available 24/7 and had no problem with me as a "tourist" asking 100 questions about what to do or suggestions on where to go or how to get there. In fact, the hotel staff were happy to provide recommendations to me, which was very helpful as someone who had never traveled to Israel before. So, THANK YOU!