Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.L. from London

OK - but not the best...

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked the sea-view 'delux'. The room was of good size. we were given a room on the 2nd floor and the loud music from the hotel bar was very disturbing and went on till quite late. the bathroom is in desperate need of a touch up, as the silicone was mouldy, and the shower curtain not fresh at all. the fridge in the room did not work (and it smelled like it has not worked for a while!) but they came and fixed it as soon as we mentioned.... the parking arangement is a bit dodgy as you need to leave the car keys and the code (!?!) with the car park so they can move your car if needed - this was not mentioned before and I was left with no other choice.... frustrating. that said, the breakfast buffet was nice, location quite good and most of the staff were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear D.L., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel as we are constantly striving to improve our guests' stay with us. We will definitely look into the music from the hotel bar and solve this situation as your relaxation on vacation at any Prima Hotel should be of the utmost comfort. Additionally, I will send your comment to the appropriate staff members with regard to the fridge. Though you did find many aspects frustrating, we will strive to solve these issues as quickly as possible and your honesty is much appreciated. we are glad you found the staff helpful and the breakfast appealing, and we hope you will give us another try. Hope to see that you visited a Prima Hotel again in the future. Best, Deena Moskowitz
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gil from Australia

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Prima was a comfortable and affordable hotel in a convenient beachside location. Staff were helpful and breakfast overlooking the beach was a real treat. Modest exterior, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from London

close to the beach small and friendly hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast and position of hotel
Cons: not much!
Location: very good location easy to get to Yafo and Tel Aviv Port, there are plenty of parks and museums to visit with the central bus station not too far
The Prima is situated in a very convenient place very close to the beach and shops. It is also well positioned to be able to get about anywhere in tel aviv. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in tel aviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from Wisconsin

excellent location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: see above comments
Location: walking distance to beach, Ben Yehuda, Dizengoff. I walked to Yaffo and to the New Old Port of Tel Aviv.
staff at reception helpful, breakfast buffet delicious and staff courteous and attentive; appreciated free internet access and wi-fi in lounge. Evening snack buffet a bonus! check in and check out were expeditious. thank you for a good experience - have stayed at Prima Hotels in Jerusalem and Tiberius.
1 out of 5
by Banker from Chicago, IL

Road noise and revelers

Posted May 20, 2014
We were keep awake all night by people outside talking loudly, cars honking, and continuous street noise. The room was okay but lacking! We would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, good breakfast

Posted May 4, 2014
Great location, clean, good breakfast. Prima has a very pleasant and airy feeling, clean and light. They are thoughtful, offering cool drinks in the afternoon in the lobby. Wifi in the lobby/lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajiv from Liverpool

Great value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great location on promenade and in between port and Jaffa, very helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left after seeing (and smelling) the cell-size room--and paying $195 for nothing! Having stayed several times at the Kings Hotel in Jerusalem, this dump was a shock! Never again.
2 out of 5
by Marina from New York

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I have very bad experience with Prima Hotel . I arrived in Tel Aviv on 10/17/2013.When I booked this hotel I made special request for room located not lower than fourth floor. I got the room on the first floor and I was told that no more rooms were available until next morning. But neither tomorrow nor after tomorrow I did get another room. I have staying in this hotel for five days, and telephone did not work from first day to last one. Electronic cardkeys never worked in spite of my ten times request to fix this problem. I paid $220 per day but I didn’t have appropriate service for this money. I would never recommend any of my friends to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com