Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

TEL AVIV HOTEL ROTHSCHILD 71

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: as per the value, I liked everything
Location: The location could not be better, middle of the length of Rothschild Blvd, walking distance to everything and to the best restaurants in Tel Aviv
Really cannot say enough good things about this hotel, but what really made the difference was the staff, excellent and wonderful; Tova, Margarita, Ken, Gal and another lady that at this time cannot remember her name were always smiling, pleasing and wonderful. In the lobby/vestibule they have a great coffee machine were you can get regular coffee, expressos, cappuccinos, etc., etc. and great pastries and cookies; but best of all, in the afternoons and evenings, the always present cold bottle of champagne or lambrusco. Great hotel to stay a day or a month; during our recent trip to Israel we stayed first 3 days and after our travels in Israel another 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
A great hotel in a really hip and happening area, yet tranquil with all the amenities you would want. I would definitely return to this place and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Coolly minimalist hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was just great. We loved the modern minimalist makeover of this superbly well-located hotel. The staff were fantastic.The larger room fitted the bill perfectly. We would go back. We would recommend it. For sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, the rooms very clean
Cons: Make the street side rooms more sound proof. Change the pillows to firmer.
Location: One of the best restaurants in Tel-Aviv is right next door to the hotel "The Table" with many more excellent places to eat nearby.
The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart if Tel-Aviv with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to major attractions. This is truly a Boutique Hotel in the sense that it is small and intimate. You can get to know your fellow travelers well over a delicious capouccino. I found the staff to be friendly. Don't be afraid to ask questions, they know the city well. I only had two problems, one major and one minor. I stayed in one of the Executive suites facing the street. It had a balcony which I thought would be fun for people watching. It was, however the windows are not thick and the noise was so great that I felt I was actually out in the street. Ask for an inside room! The second was the pillows. Not firm at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from USA

A real find!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. They upgraded us for reasons unknown, so I can't comment on a standard room. Ours was spacious and very clean. Nice shower, comfortable bed. There was a bit of street noise, but not terrible. Bathroom quite large. One negative: if you turn the bathroon light on during the night, it shines in the room and can disturb someone sleeping. But that is minor, and I would certainly stay there again when I am in Tel Aviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rogerj from London, Engalnd

Good value, though not cheap!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked one night, kept extending stay, so cosy, comfortable and friendly was it! I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gorgeous and sweet hotel and location! I can't wait to return!