Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lani from toronto

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, wifi
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great restaurants!
The hotel atmosphere was really good. Our room was ok, we were upgraded but then put beside the furnace room and public bathroom (very noisy)! Wifi was ok and breakfast was a disappointment. The bed was really comfortable but the bathroom layout was awkward. Many good things but a few turn offs. Overall, it was ok. The hotel staff went above and beyond in regards to directions, restaurant reservations, etc. which is always a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a primo location

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice had the hotel offered to pack up a small breakfast to go to accommodate those of us who are taking early morning flights.
I loved this hotel. The staff of young (American) women was very helpful. The location couldn't be beat. It's right in the center of a very happening area. The room itself was very comfortable and had lots of nice amenities. I only wish I could have partaken of the breakfast that I read about in the reviews. But, alas, I had to leave for the airport at 2:30 am, long before breakfast was served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and rooms.
Cons: No place to hang clothes.
Location: Many restaurants and bars nearby. A lively scent.
I can't say enough about the staff, who frequently went out of their way to assist me with taxis or advice. The location was steps away from a lively nighttime scene with loads of restaurants. The room was very comfortable with upscale amenities. My only complaint was that there was nowhere to hang my clothes - no closet, no wardrobe and not much room to add one. As long as you don't mind folding your garments and dealing with small hotel facilities, the stay couldn't have been more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaneka J from SF Bay Area, CA

I LOVED THIS PLACE!!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This townhouse was amazing. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were cute and well maintained, stylish and clean. It is in a great location. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heart of Tel Aviv

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Townhouse is perfectly located to everything you would possibly need in Tel Aviv. Really nice touch to the hotel is the espresso machines in the rooms. Breakfast is not overstated but very tasty. I'll stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A perfect tel aviv destination

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't imagine finding a hotel that was better situated and more delightful than Townhouse Tel Aviv. The staff was extraordinary- they could not have been nicer nor more helpful. We loved being there. It is right off Rothschild Blvd, a long lovely street with lots of cafes and restaurants. The room was spotless and there were many bottles of lotions and soaps. Breakfast was ample and delicious. We would strongly recommend d this charming boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCR from NYC, USA

Very Disappointing...will NOT recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was quite surprised that the hotel was not as I expected...based on all the reviews that were posted. Maybe new management? The female manager was quite rude especially on our last day. They had a photo shoot the whole day and it occupied the lobby area. It was inconvenient, since the lobby itself is small and tight. The elevator dipped a little when there were >3 people in it. Very small rooms; rude/indifferent staff. Will definitely NOT recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie & Dick

Great location in historic Tel Aviv

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming boutique hotel in the heart of historic Tel Aviv. Great continental breakfast..Pleasant, nice-sized rooms. Very courteous and charming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Montreal, QC, Canada

Townhouse Tel Aviv

Posted Nov 8, 2012
The hotel is tastefully decorated. Rooms are small but very well appointed and include an espresso maker. Our room had access to a private roof-top terrace with orange and lemon trees. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent, with fresh-baked goods, salads, cheeses and fruits. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. This renovated 1932 Bauhaus building is close to Rothschild Blvd in the heart of the White City.