Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hoilday in every way

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed at hotel to go to wonderland everything so close parked car & walked every where brilliant for family. Lots to do around hotel Room was great size clean & tidying think only fault had was the dirty net curtains. Pool gym bar all brilliant breakfast was yummy too Will be staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by lis.frost@southwatereventgroup.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you found your room had dirty net curtains - please do contact me to let me know which room this was so that I can ensure this has been put right. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom horsham

staff service

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were excellent at making us feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pool spa fitness and shopping

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shopping center in Walk distance. And also Restaurents and Coffee. Hotel Good spa, pool, sauna and fitness. Hotel Restaurent okay but coul be more options on the menu card. Free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

With spa pool and shopping center

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big shopping center next to hotel. Also lot of Restaurants. Hotel with pool, spa, sauna and fitness. Hotel restaurant is okay. But not much options on the menu card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom North Wales

Poor restaurant service

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dissapointed in the restaurant service, after specifically informing the hotel I am a diabetic we were waiting over an hour for our meal in the meantime I was taken ill which spoilt our break. Will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your feedback and as you know, I wrote to you after your stay (I'm afraid I did not have a telephone number) to apologise for the disappointing restaurant experience that you had. I also encouraged you to return to us on a future occasion and I do hope that you will do so. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann-Mariefrom Lincolnshire

Small family trip.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really pleasant stay. Lovely friendly staff. It was great for the kids to have the use of a pool. My son really enjoyed his breakfast :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Ann-Marie Thank you for your five star review which I have passed on to all the team and I'm really pleased your son had a great stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bed of nails more comfortable.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable. Warm and helpful welcome on arrival. Pool excellent. Wouldn't stay again as we found the beds exceedingly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had an acceptable stay. I'm sorry you feel you would not stay with us again and would really encourage you to reconsider. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom MANCHESTER

HOLIDAY INN TELFORD

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVELY MODERN HOTEL,CONVENIENT LOCATION,VERY HELPFUL RECEPTION STAFF
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlfrom Lincoln

Telford - Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was poor, for a family room not very comfortable. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Carl I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your room and that it was not very comfortable. This would never be our intention and I can only apologise. Yours sincerely Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager