Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April in Ouray

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail. You will be looking around for Miss Kitty and Marshal Dillon as soon as you walk in.
Location: Hiking and the hot springs
April in Ouray is said to be the slowest month of the year for merchants there. It is Inbetween ski and ice climbing season and Summer. We stayed two nights at the Beaumont and I think we were the only people in the place. Many of the shops in the town were closed for their Spring break. That being said, we were very happy that there were no crowds, no tourists and we had the hot springs to ourselves. The Hotel staff catered to our every need and they anticipate everything that that could possibly come up. They prepare your private breakfast table with the choices that you pick out the night before at the time you want to get up. Many people have already written about the beautiful hotel, that is ALL true. The hiking trails are wide open to you and the deer that roam the city will almost let you pet them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nicely restored hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beautifully restored
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent hiking trails, and mineral hot springs
This hotel has been beautifully restored, and has many lovely pieces of antique furniture. The personnel were friendly. Our room was also done very nicely in the Victorian style, although it was a little dark for my taste. The breakfast was meager - we've had better breakfasts at cheap motels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Houston

Good stay in Ouray

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Beautifully renovated, good location, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Amazing!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We had an excellent Christmas at the Beaumont! Love Ouray. Everyone was exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Jacobson from Denver

strange contradiction in quality of breakfast food

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our stay but the morning continental breakfast had a strange jarring conflict with the high quality of the dinner food and style of the hotel which caters to a luxury experience. The so-called jelly spreads were imitation-fruit jellies made from low class corn syrups and not fruit. You also did not have any orange marmalade, not even fake ones. The so-called honey for use as a spread was labeled as 100% honey but clearly had qualities that indicated it was adulterated - I suggest you change your honey provider and change to real fruit jams including orange marmalade and a new jelly provider. Otherwise the coffee, English muffins, standard breads, fruit juice, hardboiled eggs and fresh fruit were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

Nice hotel in a beautiful locale

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: A very nice room with a nice view. Staying in a 1886 hotel that has been brought up to modern standards has a certain allure.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast is simply inadequate. It is "skimpy" at best. When spending at least $300 per night, more is expected.
Location: Hiking trails, Mountain Jeep rides, Hot Spring pools. Historic Museum. Much history to be seen in all the homes and buildings.
This is a VERY historic hotel that has been brought up to modern standards. There is a tremendous amount of history with every room and nook and cranny which the staff is more than willing to share with visitors. A lack of a business center with AT LEAST one computer and printer is a huge oversight. In this day of ever connectedness, a hotel of this caliber should provide this service, not just WI-FI that is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent historic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: History, beauty and staff
Cons: Room service and not so many signs saying - "Do not touch; this is an antique" all the signs took some of the ambience away.
Location: Mountains, hiking, restaurants, shopping
We chose to stay at The Beaumont Sue to the history of this hotel- built in the 1880's. It was beautifully renovated with wonderful staff. We'd recommend this hotel highly.