Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

High end hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bed and furniture in the room
Location: The location was great. Close to restaurants, shopping and the golf course. You could take the gondola into Telluride and it was a beautiful ride.
The staff at the hotel were unfailing pleasant and very helpful. They went out of their way to see if they could help you and then followed up to see if you enjoyed their recommendation. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was one of the best. The room, however, was lacking. The bed was the worst one we have ever had in any hotel. There was no table or desk to do any kind of work or writing. It was a warm day in Telluride and the room was very hot even with the window and door open and the fan operating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Surprisingly good food

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The quality of the dinners was a real surprise. Limited menu, but very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best ski hotel I've seen--ever.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Ski in ski out. a bit of a walk to the restaurants and the gondola that takes you into Telluride.
First let me say I've stayed in some nice hotels in nice places...Vail, Aspen, Park City Deer Valley...and the Lumiere simply beat them all. First of all, they surprise upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. which was totally awesome... the room had a refridgerator, a Wolf Stove, microwave...everything! The staff was always smiling and helpful...the place is small so they know your name. Just couldn't have had a better experience. My girlfriend is a beginner skier so they actually had someone walk her and her skis down to the lift when the hill to ski down seemed to steep for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garrett from Hotchkiss

AMAZING HOTEL!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The service was incredible! Every single member of the hotel staff that we encountered was so friendly and beyond helpful. The hotel was beautiful and we had a wonderful view from our cozy room. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Albuquerque

Superior

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night, would have stayed a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful hotel with an even more beautiful view!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful, yet comfortable rooms. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Amazing view of the mountains.
Cons: nothing, top notch in every aspect.
Location: Located right at the base of the mountain village with the gondola,restaurants, bars, and coffee shops all less than a 5 minute walk away.
Most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at! Top notch in every regard from the moment you check in. The staff is all very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are comfortable and make you feel at home, while at the same time luxurious and well put together. I would highly recommend the Lumiere to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay while enjoying Telluride without any reservations. Another huge advantage of this resort is it's close proximity to the gondola which is only minutes from the front door which can take you into the town of Telluride. Spectacular views of the mountains from the some of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanine from Commerce City CO

OMG! Fabulous!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We went for the Telluride Blue & Brews festival, we will return just to stay at this hotel! Gorgeous property, friendly helpful staff, beautiful room, incredible view, great food! Can't go wrong! We can't wait to return, seriously!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Houston

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel with the best service and location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Love this place!