Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville NC

Nice hotel for ski in/ski out, convenient to gondo

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: space, decor, top quality linens.
Cons: add an in-room microwave oven.
Location: convenient short walk to gondolas, no need to have a car. Good ski in/out surrounded by green trails with ski rental shopwith valet skiing.
We stayed at la Madeline for ski seasons and also for the Blue Grass Festival this summer. The hotel is very convenient for ski in/out especially for skiers who do not want to ski blue trails. Good location. Nice hotel spacious room, friendly staff. The room has a small fridge very adequate, but ice making capability, also it would be nice if a microwave oven is available to guests. But overall it is an excellent hotel and we will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel on Mountain Village

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The service is very good and cordial.
Cons: An outdoor pool is being built this summer. That would make the place very pleasant
Location: I was disappointed about the location because the area is very new and lacks charm
The hotel is very well appointed but has no outdoor pool. It is located in Mountain Village which is a new resort on the side of Telluride. It is a totally different feeling than Telluride. It is very upscale but it is very corporate looking and lack personality. You can take the gondola to go down to Telluride because the area is very uninteresting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Great hotel, great service. great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the rooms and service
Cons: they should give out complimentary water bottles
Location: best location in Telluride. Close to the slopes, the mountain village restaurants, and the complimentary gondola that takes you into town
It was the end of the ski season and the hotel was fairly empty, but we were welcomed warmly and given beautiful rooms. The hotel is very charming and right in the heart of the mountain village area. The rooms were kept clean and we were always greeted with a smile whenever running into the staff throughout the hotel. We tried the Black Iron restaurant for breakfast which was good, but looking forward to coming back and trying out the new specialty restaurant which was closed for renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Gilbert, AZ

Best location on the mountain

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Best location on the mountain for skiing. I would have rated it higher on service, but the restaurant staff was slow, rude, and inattentive. The ski valet, valet, bellmen, and front desk were top notch. Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again, but would choose other restaurants to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo...amazing! Ski valet was convenient and helpful. Kids club and pool hit high marks with my 2 boys as well as us being able to bring our family dog along! Our family of 4 can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We very much liked the woman concierge. We enjoyed the breakfasts at the restaurant.
This was our second stay at the Madeline. Once again enjoyed our stay. Missed the chocolate cookies in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Week long stay in Telluride

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the ice skating rink left for a very peaceful view and stay
Location: Location is great. Easy transportation. Shopping is mostly artwork or ski shops.
I recently stayed in Telluride for 7 nights at Madeline. It was a very nice location. The transportation is very easy and makes it almost senseless to drive a car anywhere. The town vs. Mountain Village is somewhat a flip of the coin in my opinion. I am a vegetarian and the food most places was fantastic! The other hotel I would consider would be the peaks... although, it is an older hotel they have spectacular views, outdoor patio with views and heli-skiing on site. Also, it is fantastic in Mt. Village the walkways are all heated which being from the Midwest was really awesome and much safer for all! It is a really quant, classy little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel, very comfortable, excellent location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great place! Will definitely stay there again in the future!