Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quick trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Was in town over night had a great meal and stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Too short

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel was in the heart of everything – very comfortable – good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

One night in paradise!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location was grand and the rich community surrounding the downtown was fun to experience!
Cons: Not that we noticed,
Location: There are many close outings! Take the free gondola and eat, hike, bike, raft, fish, eat, drink brews, music festivals, it is endless!
We had no real idea of what expect of our one evening in Telluride, first time visitors to this side of Colorado, we recently moved to Denver, CO and wanted to see the states lovely mining and ski towns. Telluride was a photographers heaven. The hotel was spectacular for us to hop on "free" Gondola to the mountain top and the mountain village, then we walked the downtown after discovering a great pub near our hotel. The location, the best! We drove to hike near bridal veil falls in the morning and then checked out and the night before, we hiked around the lovely streets with there quirky and interesting house styles! Such a great room, it was perfect, smelled lovely, the bed was perfect with a great feel and comfort of a modern hotel, unique decor and great history make this a must stay. PS: they had organic soaps and shampoos! Icing on the cake! They even had a opera house next door! Such history!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect mix of buzz and peace

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: They were very welcoming if a six month baby
Cons: Reserved dining for residents in the bar
Location: Close to everything for skiers
The public spaces are buzzing and the food is great, roaring fire and good mix of people. Upstairs it is as quiet as an English country house in a sleepy village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride Native returning home

Perfect in every possible way!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very wonderful in every aspect! Couldn't be more perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ouray, Co

Nice hotel but noisy Main St facing rooms.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, great beds.
Cons: Don't stay in Main St facing rooms
Location: Telluride Truffles and Steaming Bean Coffee!
Room is nice and clean. We had a Main St facing room and it was noisy until about midnight. Other than the noise, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great ski hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 blocks from the gondola; great room; good price; ski storage in the basement; parking permit to park in a couple of streets behind the hotel; great location for everything in Telluride. What is not to like? great ski hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our historic New Sheridan Hotel in Telluride. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
the New Sheridan was perfect for what we were looking for. The room was very clean and we woke up to an amazing view of the mountains. The restaurant was spectacular, they even gave us a "honeymoon" private booth. We can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always find pleasure in going above and beyond for our guests and look forward to the next chance to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect location, amazing staff

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Close to the gondola, shops, restaurants, etc. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear our staff was so helpful. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.