Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Historic Location, Charming Victorian Inn

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Its convenience to tourist sights and the knowledge of the staff.
Cons: More coffee available. Maybe a few more Victorian era touches in the room itself.
Location: It's close to restaurants/shops, yet far enough away to preserve peace and quiet within. It's close to the museum and walking path along the river.
The Victorian Inn, in Telluride, Colorado, was close to the free gondola ride up the mountain, historic mining museum, and pretty surroundings on Pacific Street. The outside was charming, as was the lobby, but the room's only Victorian touch was in the form of two iron bed frames. I realize this Inn is seasonally available to skiers as well, so maybe more Victorian touches in rooms would be risky. A painting crew was busy, painting both outside and some rooms inside; this was not a major inconvenience to us, but noticeable. Overall atmosphere was quiet. Breakfast was simple, but satisfying, and the homemade oatmeal was a nice touch. Unfortunately for us, the coffee was gone by the time we arrived for breakfast (one hour before the end of serving time), and we were finished with breakfast before the second urn was finished percolating. Staff was overall friendly and informative. Overall it was a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dG

Gunstige ligging, net hotel, werd helaas verbouwd.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Ligging is prima, zijstraat Mainstreet, alles op loopafstand, keken min of meer uit op de gratis kabelbaan naar Mountain Village. Maar... helaas werd er druk geverfd en geschuurd tijdens ons verblijf, alles was afgeplakt of was nat van de verf. Dit had simpelweg bij boeken gemeld moeten worden, de keuze zou aan de klant moeten zijn of ze hiermee wil dealen of niet. En de receptioniste... die zich misschien afvragen of dit wel haar droombaan is, bijzonder onvriendelijk. Los van de verf en de dame achter de balie, prima hotel & qua prijs goed te doen vergeleken met het overige hotelaanbod (of dit kwam door de verbouwing??)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co.

Probably my worst hotel experience

Posted Jun 5, 2015
They failed to tell us the hotel was under renovation. They started working at 7:30 am right outside our room with air compressors running to paint. We went back to the room for a lunch break and was told we could not leave because all exits were currently blocked with ladders and equipment. Always had to Climb over equipment going and coming. I did complain and staff insincerely advised "yea, sorry about that." Not the relaxing get away I was hoping for and paid good money for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Tin town and easy to walk to all restaurants and gondola ride to the mountain village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Good location

Posted May 28, 2015
Good location in Telluride's central area. Can walk anywhere in town. Some rooms are exposed to street noise as they are on a corridor that faces the street. Breakfast is rather limited with only packcakes, cereals and sweet pastries. No regular or whole wheat toast for example.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Disappointed

Posted May 12, 2015
First let me say that I found this property listed as a bed and breakfast...it is not! It's more of a motel than anything. The main house was probably a Victorian house but the rooms (very basic) were added and opened onto a noisy street. Breakfast consisted of oatmeal (by request), yogurt, sweet bread and pancakes from a machine. a far cry from a bed & breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caleigh from Denver, CO

Not bad - a little noisy.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The main thing was that you could hear everything. We could hear people having a conversation in the room above us. They do give you ear plugs just in case though. Even though you could hear everything, I slept very well and didn't wake up due to noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel- close to ski lifts and shops .

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to ski lifts and a breakfast that comes with the room
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Really close to the Telluride ski lifts- it's an easy walk and about a block from the main shopping and restaurant area
We have stayed here before. It's nice and clean with a great staff, pretty rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning. It's really close to the Gondola in Telluride. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A wonderful stay with a generous free upgrade. The room was fresh and spacious and very well positioned in town. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

The hotel is convenient to gondola.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a late check in, but they left a key out for us. The room was dated, but fairly clean. The breakfast was good, but there is very little room to sit down, so we had to take food back to room.