Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Was a great place to stay. The condo was comfortable. The mattresses need to be replaced but over all love the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shazia from Tennessee

Sking trip

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bear creek lodge is an old building but still very good. The rooms are larger than other condos. It is a ski in ski out facility if the funicular works. They have a great shuttle system. The staff is helpful but the rooms don't get cleaned everyday which is not unusual for a ski condo. Our condo had a full kitchen which was great with kids. For the area this condo is priced the best. You won't go wrong .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Iowa

Nice stay near Telluride

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The size of the units. The location.
Cons: The staff bordered on rude and seemed confused and bored. We did not receive ANY information at check in other than our keys.
Location: Near the gondola and away from the hubbub in Telluride. A lot of the restaurants were closed due to the beginning of the off season. Disappointing
The room/condo was gorgeous. However, the bathrooms were small and had no counter space. There were not any full length mirrors either which made getting ready very difficult. The staff seemed confused and bored, but we didn't have to interact with them much after checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi & Kurt from Aurora, Colorado

Terrific Vacation Location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary in Telluride and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bear Creek Lodge! Our 1 bedroom condo was very clean, spacious and more than we could have hoped for with a full sized kitchen, washer/dryer, jetted tub, comfy king sized bed and fireplace. The lodge itself has quite the array of fun amenities too including a heated pool, 3 hot tubs, sauna, fitness room with play area for the kiddos, complimentary coffee and cookies as well as DVD's that you can check out. It is also conveniently located within walking distance to the local grocery store and free gondolas. If you would rather not walk, they also have free shuttle service. We would both highly recommend the Bear Creek Lodge to anyone vacationing in the Telluride area!!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June & Ron from Glendale AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
My husband and I were very excited when we walked into our room. It was more then we expected and was one of the nicest place we've every stayed at. It wasn't just a room it was a condo, fully furnished with everything we need from a fully furnished kitchen, comfortable furniture, amazing jetted tub, fireplace, and a beautiful view! We are planning on returning every Fall and we'll invite friends and family to join us next time. The staff was amazing, if we needed something they were on it. It's worth every penny we paid. Can't wait until next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riya from Albuquerque

Bear Creek Lodge

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel and outstanding location.. Telluride is paradise.. Very nice rooms and great service! Indoor hot tub was toast so that was a negative.. Great service... no cookies or refreshment service as advertised... Overall, 5 stars...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Denver

Quick night away

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from SLC

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The unit itself was nice and well kept, a bit dusty. The staff was helpfull and very nice. The pool and hot tub were clean. The views great. Easy access to the gondola to Telluride, Great vacation would recomend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Bed

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Kitchen was well stocked and large.
Cons: The bed was hard and springy. Any slight movement sent the bed bouncing. Bed, pillows and lounge chair need to be replaced.
Stayed at the Bear Creek Lodge for three nights late in September. we love Telluride, but it can get very pricey fast, so we were happy to find the lodge, which was rated well, for a good price. That being said, we were a little wary due to it being a timeshare, we have had awful experiences with them in the past. Check in went well, staff was pleasing and quick to point out amenities and town highlights. First impression of the room was good, relatively clean, nice layout, large kitchen set up for six, even though you could not sleep more than four. The king bed was very hard and was like sleeping on springs. Every slight movement sent the bed bouncing making for absolutely horrible sleeping conditions. The pillows were terrible as well. Small, flat, no loft and lumpy were there was stuffing. They are the type that costs $5 but have been used for many years.The three nights there were some of the worst sleeping I have had in a long time. Additionally there was an old cloth chair in the living room which was worn out and smelled. I did not go near it. I gave an overall terrible rating because I use a room for primarily sleeping, which was elusive here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Teluride.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Firmer mattresses
Location: Very accessible to Mountain Village and Telluride
Everything was wonderful, facilities, pools, parking, the suite we stayed in was awesome, fully featured, and extremely clean. The only thing that I can think of to gripe about is the mattresses were very soft and we like firm matresses so they weren't comfortable to us but that's not surprising. Everything else was fantastic and very reasonably priced.