Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Beautiful accommodation in a lovely setting.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: There was plenty of privacy and was central to the activities we planned.
Location: We are photographers and found many nearby venues where we could capture comopelling images.
Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the pool needs umbrellas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great room, great staff, great location. 4 nights w 2 adults and 3 kids. Spent most days hiking and on 4x4 trails and relaxed in the room at night. Nothing but good memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom CO

Anniversary Retreat

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I chose to stay at the Bear Creek Lodge for our 6 year wedding anniversary. Because of the more private location and the reasonable rates, we chose this lodge over others. After easily granting us an early check-in, we discovered a spacious, one-bedroom condo that was warm, comfortable, and inviting. The shuttle service was prompt and easy to use, although we soon discovered that walking to the gondola and to Mountain Village is just as easy. The only downside was that there were several families using the pool and hot tubs throughout our stay, and our room was in the midst of all of the noise. When I forgot a dress in the bedroom closet, staff searched for it and sent it back promptly. Overall, we had a fabulous stay and can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Love the location and amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice staff. Friendly and courteous. Small issues while we were there, but they did their best to fix them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom California

Family vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here for family vacation with her daughters. Room was clean and roomy with very nice kitchen. The service was excellent, we had an issue in the condo that they took care of immediately. Loved the staff. Parking was very difficult, not enough for the number of rooms. The beds were also very uncomfortable. The king bed in the room was lumpy and very soft. The pullout bed for our daughters was very uncomfortable and sagged to the middle. These areas would need to be improved for us to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robbfrom Scottsdale

Just a hop & a skip to the gondola to Telluride

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it's a great location close to the gondola which connects to Telluride hiking trails and shopping. Staff at Bear Creek is friendly and quick to respond to requests for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Was a great place to stay. The condo was comfortable. The mattresses need to be replaced but over all love the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com