Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olgafrom Roma, Italia

un hotel di charme per e romantico per coppie

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: l'atmosfera e l'affabilita' di Jim il gerente
Cons: nulla e' un luogo ideale
Location: un paesaggio stupendo di montagne e boschi, perfetto in autunno con i famosi colori del Colorado. Una cittadina tranquilla molto western.
la colazione non e' come te la aspetteresti, e' un vero e proprio gourmet brunch fatto espresso ogni giorno dalle appassionate mani di Jim. la sua stessa presenza, con la gentilezza, l'affabilita' e la simpatia da sole valgono il soggiorno. E poi c'e la vasca idromassaggio termale con cromoterapia all'aperto sotto le stelle dopo una giornata di gite tra le montagne. Un luogo di charme rovo tornerei senz'altro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place, would Definitely Return

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phil, Lucie and Jim were fantastic, thanks for a great anniversary trip! The room was very clean, had everything someone would need (and more) while staying in Ouray, and the location is right near some of the best places in Ouray! You can walk to just about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie and Paulfrom Milwaukee, WI

We will be going back next year for a longer stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
This was the absolute nicest bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed in. The managers on duty were helpful and very nice. Views of the mountains right out the windows.......beautiful 3rd story observation deck with panoramic windows, and an awesome hot tub with numerous powerful jets were all included. The breakfast each morning was awesome and included 3 delicious homemade hot dishes, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, etc. There was a refrigerator in the main room that you could get water, soda, juice, all day long. Happy hour with wine, local beer, and a little treat was available each day. Rooms were very quiet. We will definitely be going back next year. Be aware if you have children under 16 or pets, I am pretty sure they are not allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom Denver, CO

good quality bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: The friendly hostess
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Ouray is beautiful, but the restaurants in town have not much to speak of, except the Outlaw.
Beautiful house with wonderful common rooms for sitting. The breakfasts are top notch, the happy hour very generous, the hostess was so sweet and friendly. Our room felt a bit small so after 3 nights there we were ready to move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom New Jersey

excape to serenity

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: peace and quiet
Location: ouray is a charming town
It was comfortable, and cozy and quiet..a wonderful rest away from the tourist tumolt. The breakfast was a feast and delicious. Margaret could not have been a better host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff at Black Bear Manor was fantastic; the service was great; and the rooms were clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Farmington, NM

Can't go wrong here.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and Happy Hour
Cons: No luggage rack. Lighting could be improved which is true for most hotels too. Would prefer A/C.
Location: Not right on the river but walking distance to everything.
My husband and I have stayed in hundreds of B&B's and this one ranks among the top ten. The hot breakfast at 9:00 is not to be missed. We ate outside on the patio each morning since the weather was perfect. I recommend going to breakfast at 8:45 in order to get an outdoor table. The happy hour is a nice touch as well. We spent a pleasant half hour sipping a glass of Malbec while swinging on a porch swing on the front deck before heading for dinner. Our room was the economy room and was fine. There was no view from our windows but it didn't bother us since we were only in the room to either clean up or sleep. Margaret was the manager while we were there and could not have been more helpful. I also met the housekeeper, Aurora, and she was super cheery and our room was always spotless. You can't go wrong staying here. We will stay here again I'm sure on our next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcy

Pretty place, good food, nice manager--but hot!

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's in a very picturesque town and although it doesn't look like much from outside but is very well maintained and pretty inside. the breakfast was very good and so was the company. But there is no window in several of the rooms and no air conditioning. We had to leave halfway thru the second night and miss breakfast because we just couldn't sleep in the heat. They provided a fan but it was far from enough.