Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mindyfrom Arvada, Colorado

relaxing time in Telluride

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were warmly greeted at the front desk and happy to learn the hotel offered free underground parking since parking was hard to find in town. All restaurants, galleries, and attractions were within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and quiet with ample space and the common areas were decorated with contemporary furniture and tasteful artwork. The complimentary morning breakfast featured a sufficient supply of coffee and continental breakfast items and promptly served at 7:30 A.M., as promised. The hotel was located right at the base of the Telluride gondola at the north end of town. The gondola offered free rides so we were treated to a "birds eye" view of the entire town and the Mountain Village area at the top of the mountain. We will stay at Camel's Garden Hotel again when we return to Telluride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alkmaar

Goed hotel vlak naast de gondelbaan.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Location: Wandelen, fietsen, skien.
Ik kreeg een ruime kamer aan de straatkant. De kamer had een lekkere leunstoel met voetenbank en een klein balkon. De kamer werd goed schoongehouden en de badkamer was prima. Het bij de hotelprijs inbegrepen ontbijt was prima en kon zelfs op de eigen kamer worden genuttigd. Fijn was dat de gondelbaan naar het hoger gelegen Mountain Villlage naast het hotel lag. Op loopafstand was een kleine supermarkt gevestigd. De historic Main Street van Telluride lag op loopafstand van het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Camel's Garden was great

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. It's right next to the Gondola. It was very clean, had a great room with everything we needed. Underground parking and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres très agreables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennafrom NM

Gondola & Lift 8

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Telluride.... Always something to do and new things to explore!! This was perfect for our little journey, we were centrally located for accessibility to all things Telluride! Beds could use some updating and breakfast could use some help but overall completely satisfied!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy and great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for our family of 4. A bedroom and living room with pull out couch. Free daily continental breakfast, no resort fee, and no parking fee was great. Pastries, bagels and bread from Baked in Telluride at breakfast. The hotel was right next door to the gondola and running/walking path. I'm glad we stayed here rather than up the mountain at Mtn. Village. It is much more quaint in the actual town of Telluride. We would definitely stay here again. I think its the best spot in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction CO

Excellent location - walking to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: 2 blocks to downtown and a half block from the gondola to Mtn. Village
Great place to stay - handy to everything. It is in a really busy part of town so if you want total tranquility, you might try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great location, perfect stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, hot tub, nice rooms
Location is right next to the Free Gondola to Mountain Village. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Breakfast was delicious bagels and pastries from the local bakery, Starbucks coffee, oatmeal, etc. Outdoor hot tub on second floor was a great end to our night. Free underground parking as well. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geogirl29from Hurley, NM

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved how close we were to downtown Telluride and just a few steps away from the gandola to take you up the hill to Mountain Village. The room was perfect.