Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast, free happy hour, free ski valley, ski in & out, what more to ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Nothing
I would highly recommend Camel's Garden to anyone. It is on the gondola plaza, so could not be more convenient. Our room was spacious and had stunning views of the mountains and the river. The property also was very quiet at night, within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants, and well managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Camel's Garden was probably the best ski accommodation we have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and comfortable and little touches like the gas log fireplace and balcony were great. The location was ideal. Steps from the ticket office, chair lift and gondola and only a short walk to the shops of Main Street. Having a ski hire shop in the building was also very handy. Overall, we highly recommend Camel's Garden for anyone visiting Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, UT

Our stay was awesome!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The room size is fantastic, and the daily Apres ski complementary wine and cheese was wonderful.
Cons: The parking for tall vehicles that do not fit underground can be a little tight; however the hotel does a nice job of trying to accommodate.
Location: Everything is right there! Town access to main street, skiing, ski rentals; everything. It is perfect.
Everything exceeded expectations, the staff, the room, the access to the gondola and town; everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
First class hotel and excellent location to gondola and town of telluride. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review below

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spent Christmas there and it was wonderful. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACOBfrom rifle, colorado

the best front desk guy ever works here.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the best expierence with the fron desk guy he was very accomidating I wish I could remember his name I thought customer service didnt exsist anymore and he proved me wrong we stayed for 1 night on december 13th it was a saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Close to Gondola

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Amazing staff. Great pet friendly hotel. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilafrom for heading out of Denver and into the mountains further west

Great stop-over spot

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant all around experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathyfrom Durango, Co

Loved it!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the name of the Hotel maKe you have doubts. Loved it, clean, huge rooms, fireplaces and balcony's. The staff is at your service. :)