Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, IL

Carmel's Garden is a gem!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great find for an off-season stay. Conveniently located in the village of Telluride, right off the last gondola stop. The Oak tavern/pub on the lower level has great food, beer and an outside patio for enjoying the views, people watching and enjoying the sunshine. Loved our short stay there. Would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Our room was wonderful and it was very close to the festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

Excellent location - walking to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: 2 blocks to downtown and a half block from the gondola to Mtn. Village
Great place to stay - handy to everything. It is in a really busy part of town so if you want total tranquility, you might try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great location, perfect stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, hot tub, nice rooms
Location is right next to the Free Gondola to Mountain Village. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Breakfast was delicious bagels and pastries from the local bakery, Starbucks coffee, oatmeal, etc. Outdoor hot tub on second floor was a great end to our night. Free underground parking as well. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Perfect location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Right next to Gondola, eat at 221 Oak for Dinner, Floradora's for Lunch, Baked in Telluride for Breakfast
I have stayed all over the place in Telluride and this is where we will be staying from now on for future trips. The rooms were very nice and clean. Despite the central location it was quiet (we were there for a music festival). The staff was helpful with everything including bringing in all the extras for an impromtu engagement party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent experience. Roomie rooms, clean rooms and nice location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A Jewel Nestled Beside a Creek

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast lady must have been having a bad day. She didn't smile once and wasn't friendly.
Location: Right next to the gondola and a creek.
We rented three rooms at this quaint hotel. Every room was beautiful and comfortable with a balcony view of either the gondola or the road below. If you are a people watcher, this is a great vantage point. If you stay in this place during ski season, it is a great location for reaching the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast - Yum. Clean! Dog friendly.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Telluride, Bear Creek, Gondola to Mountain Village, Hiking, Great Restaurants.
It was so nice to be able to bring my dog to a very clean hotel (extra charge, but worth it) and relax in a spacious room with balcony, incredible double-sized tub bathroom, friendly staff and a great continental breakfast...including yummy pastries and good coffee! I'm so relaxed I want to return next week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Personable and helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay.