Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Close to Gondola

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Amazing staff. Great pet friendly hotel. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Rancho,NM

Our new home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff is top knotch. Thank you Autumn and Mike and others for making our 30th anniversary so special. We loved the room, it was well appointed,clean and spacious. We will make this hotel our new home away. See you in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great place in Telluride

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Bathroom, and everything else.
We were in Colorado to visit family and decided to stop for the night in Telluride. Oh my, what a beautiful place and what an awesome room! Clean room, comfortable bed, gas fireplace, comfy leather chair, outside patio with table and chairs, underground parking.......and the spacious bathroom! Oh my, the most luxurious tub, marble floor, make-up mirror.....the best bathroom on our trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Make sure you ask how the hotel got it's name, it is an interesting story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice, close to all amenities. Clean and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Amazing place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: elevator was a bit slow, and the hot tub could be hotter....
Location: everything is walking distance away
From start to finish an awesome experience. Every single person on staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and the location right by the gondola and the center of town can't be beat. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was quite bare-bones, and the blinds were completely ineffectual. Our room was right next to the stairs and steam room, so it was incredibly loud. I would not consider this a luxury hotel. Telluride is small enough that being right next to the gondola station isn't enough of a perk to consider staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington NM

Great Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gondola is right next door. Main street is a short walk.
We went to Telluride for the fall colors and stayed here over night. This property is well maintained in a Great location as the "Free Gondola" is right next door and main street dining is a short walk away. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, IL

Carmel's Garden is a gem!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great find for an off-season stay. Conveniently located in the village of Telluride, right off the last gondola stop. The Oak tavern/pub on the lower level has great food, beer and an outside patio for enjoying the views, people watching and enjoying the sunshine. Loved our short stay there. Would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Our room was wonderful and it was very close to the festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com