Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Friendly & Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We felt very welcome & comfortable. Ingrid & Hans we very friendly & gracious hosts. The Inn is clean, comfortable & very nice. We will be back & definitely will reccomend to others!! Thank you Ingrid & Hans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Will return!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, warm, and kind service from the owners. Breakfast was delicious, the fireplace was a lovely touch, and the hot tub was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amberfrom Fruita co

Valentine's weekend away!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The China Clipper is a one of a kind, fabulous place to stay! From the moment we walked in we were welcomed and treated to first class accommodations. They even gave us a box of chocolate when we checked in for the weekend from a local candy store! The daily breakfast was amazing and so well prepared and served I litterally felt like I was at home! Best place to stay in Ouray! Walking distance to all the best restaurants and the owners were so gracious and welcoming! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, Co

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We wanted to get away for a night. This was the perfect place we chose. We will use this B&B again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We were not expecting a room so nice for this price on a holiday. We booked the First Mate's Quarters: the bathroom was gorgeous, the entire suite exquisitely clean, Ingrid and Hans were quite friendly and helpful, breakfast was your choice of delicious hearty or delicious healthy, and walking distance to shops and attractions. When we come back through Quray, I hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Lakewood, CO

Friendly owners and good breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that we love this B&B and staying in the town of Ouray. We have stayed here about 15 times since the opening in the 1990's. Hans is very friendly and breakfast is very good. We still think it is one of the best lodging choices in Ouray. A few cautionary notes however. I'd recommend getting a room on the upper level. The main level rooms are very noisy (kitchen, stairways, guests in the hallway). It was difficult to keep a comfortable temperature in the room, there is not much water pressure in the shower, and the hot water is prone to running out in the morning with a full house. The building and some of the carpets are showing their age and I'd recommend keeping up with maintenance. It was also disappointing that they dropped the daily happy hour which used to be one of the best parts of the stay and one of the reasons we typically choose a B&B over a hotel, since this is a good way to meet new people and learn about others' excursions. I'd still recommend this over other lodging in the area, but I think the quality is slipping and the competition is catching up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Albuquerque, NM

Awesome bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at, and the couple who run it are very warm an welcoming. I can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com