Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chipeta Solar Springs Rating

Posted Feb 17, 2014
For $270 per night one would expect a comforter instead of just a sheet and one cheap pillow. Most uncomfortable nights I ever spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ewa from Sydney

Good but pricey for country town

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Rustic detail
Cons: Shower not acceptable
Location: Telluride day trip
Stayed 2 nights in 1 bedroom which comfortably accommodates 2 adults and 2 teens. Well maintained, very clean contrary to previous reviews. Only concern is the shower that was barely a trickle and for the cost I would really like a better shower experience. The TV lost it's signal and was not addressed by the manager although teenage sons were able to resolve. In summary OK for country town but a bit pricey for the amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting place, rustic but attractive. Room hot and swamp cooler inop. TV barely works. But in a beautiful place, and bed was comfy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from san antonio

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
very unsatisfied. i booked two rooms, both lodge deluxe and if that is what they call deluxe, they need to modify their classifications. we had 2 adults and a child in one room, lodge deluxe showed 2 beds, but instead we got a king & a sleeper. there were food crumbs in the cushions, so it made me wonder how well the room had been cleaned. we were only given towels for 2. we had to ask for me. too me, if you book three people, why do you need to ask for a 3rd set of towels. the bathroom was so small, that i was shocked you could fit one adult and a child in it at the same time. needless to say, our child slept in bed with us. The second room was not much better, small bathroom, small room and the tv was probably the worst disappointment. i didn't think they still made 19" tv's. would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawson Girl from CaƱon City, CO 81212, USA

"Lovely place to stay in the Fall"

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Comfort and proximity to mountain scenery.
Location: Located in a small tourist town surrounded by gorgeous Colorado mountains. Good restaurants in town.
The room was quiet and comfortable. Shower water pressure was great as well as the large jacuzzi. Breakfast at the on-site restaurant was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Grand Junction, CO, USA

Mountain Spender

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Short distances to skiing, fishing, . Cozy feeling of the southwest.
Cons: Phone didn't work.
Location: Easy to find. Walking distance to any place.
Very friendly staff. Great amenities. Sauna,spa, hot pool, hot tubes everywhere. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Chipeta Spa, nice for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't ready, but it was before 3. We had to come back later. We were charged an additional $174 after I had already paid online through Hotels.com. It was refunded after they noticed the error, however. The rooms are nice, the view is great, nice jacuzzi, heated pools, quiet, nice atmosphere. Overall it was a good stay for the price. I would stay again if ever in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice stop

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you're exploring the San Juans, this is a nice stop on your way to Telluride, Ouray or Silverton, the range's three best towns. The spa and pools are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com