Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie

Nice room at base of lift.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The ski-in/ski-out location to the lifts and to town and the 2 hot tubs.
Cons: We had a great stay, everything was in working order and despite the noise and firm bed, we had a great night's sleep every night.
Location: The hotel is located at the base of Coonskin Lodge for skiing at Telluride. We also at at Appaloosa Cafe, Brown Dog Pizza and a great Mexican place.
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The room is nothing fancy, and as some have already mentioned, it has been converted from a multi-bedroom condo into a single room. The bed was firm, but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep, and the room had the basics expected from a cheap hotel such as microwave and microfridge, an assortment of dishes and silverware, and a coffeepot. There were not enough outlets in the room, but we made it work with the extra ones in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and efficient and soap and shampoo/lotion was provided. The only downside was the walls are very thin so you do hear everything going on outside and in the next room, but the room provided a de-humidifier which helped mute the sounds while we slept. The hot tub was just a quick walk in barefeet. The hotel is a quick 5-10 minute walk into town or to the free Mountain Village Gondola, but we ate in town every night because the prices for dinner was much more reasonable than the Village. We enjoyed Valentine's Day dinner at the Appaloosa Cafe for an excellent steak - highly recommended! And the best part is the room was also a quick walk to the Coonskin chairlift and the lift ticket office at the base. Overall, for the price and what was provided, we had a very nice stay and we would be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian

Must Return

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cimmeron was fantastic for the location, out door hot tubs and good welcome by the property manager. The thin walls may be a problem on busier weeks, but not when I was there. I was delighted to be able to roll my bike in and out on the ground floor. Nearly 100 steps from a chairlift for skiers. A charming 5 minute walk to night life on main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Must Return

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was completely relieved to find a modern room in a fanatstic part of town. It was as clean and tidy as a Hampton Inn but in a corner of the world where chain brands arent allowed. Room 51 was perfect for a cyclist as I could roll my bike out. The location was 100 steps from a chairlift and 5 minutes walk to popular downtown bars. Fun hot tub outside. Superb location, clean room, delightful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cimmarron inn

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: location, price
Cons: lights shining thru windows all night and listening to snow blowers all day
Location: great
When registering for the room on expedia, I was not informed that to check in for the room that you needed to go to a different location - at least a half mile away - I was able to do this since I had access to a car but I would have gone to the office first rather than wasting time looking for an office at the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Divide, CO

No office--it's a condo--don't arrive after 4

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a condo. No office if arriving after 5 PM. No way to get your reservation keys as the "hotel line" doesn't answer the phone. There are no instructions to you on your reservation how to get your room. We ran into a local who took us to the office downtown and told us where to find an envelope with the room keys. Any Tom Dick or Harry could have gotten those keys. This is a VERY BAD IDEA. People who own the condo should figure out a better way so that no thefts or crimes against people occur due to this "key delivery" system.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, OH

Uhh... great location.. wish it was a little nicer...

Posted Mar 18, 2010
The location was perfect... so nice for ski in and ski out. The hotel its self needed some updating. Granted Telluride is a small community and it's not like there are just a variety of choices. It was decently clean, if you are used to a four/five star hotel you probably won't enjoy it. lol. Like I said... hotel could've been better, but location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 26, 2009
We booked a one bedroom condo through Cimarron Lodge although the condo wasn't at Cimarron Lodge, it was a few blocks down. The Condo is managed through a company who also manages Cimarron Lodge. The check in was difficult because we had to go down eight blocks to get our code for the room in 3 degree weather. The condo was only ok. It definitely was not what was shown in the picture. It had a small dog scent, but wasn't a big deal. Overall we realize it's a ski condo so weren't worried about the looks of the condo. If you're looking for a nice condo with fireplace and more to offer, this isn't for you.