Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free hot breakfast advertised but went out anyway due to selection. Coffee was weak.
Location: Hiking.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Lovely view out the window. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing it was lovely.
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the town. We used it as a base to go to Telluride and ride the free gondola to Mountain Village.
Stayed for two nights in this beautiful hotel with the backdrop of the mountains. Upstairs rooms can be accessed by a ramped wooden deck which runs round the hotel; no need to carry cases upstairs. Fantastic location and could watch the Humming Birds drinking from the sugared water feeders hanging on the balcony. So relaxing and would love to have been able to stay much longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels TX

Hotel conveniently located in downtown Ouray!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location - Breakfast - Friendly staff
Cons: The air conditioner seemed to cycle off at night and it seemed hot and stuffy at times. Otherwise - a VERY enjoyable experience.
Location: Take the Batchelor-Syracuse Mine Tour - Check out what is happening at the Wright Opera House - Visit Box Canyon Falls and drive to nearby Ridgeway
OURAY is gorgeous! Had a wonderful time! Weather was perfect in July!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The room rates are much too expensive for what you are getting. The additional state, local and county taxes add another ten percent to the bill.
Accommodations are adequate, nothing exceptional. Had a cheaper accommodation been available, we would have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield,NM

Bike trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice pleasant facility. Great staff, beautiful scenery. Was able to walk to shopping and dinner. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Good location. Close to hot springs.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
There was no pool, hot tub only, it was covered and locked by 7 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Salt Lake City, UT

Keys

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price, hotel staff was very helpful in recommending things to do. Pillows were wonderful! Clean
Cons: No complaints..
Location: Location was very close to town, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Lots of restaurants and fun shops. Fantastic jeep tour.
We arrived late, but the hotel staff said they would make a key accessible for us. We did find the key exactly where they told us it would be, but it was the wrong key. We had to call and wait for several minutes to have a new key brought. Other than that the experience at this hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from Alamogordo

Ouray is spectacular

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, nice views, outdoor hot tub, nice breakfast, and 3 HBO channels
Cons: The heater is a little loud
Location: Breathtaking waterfalls, and amazing views, in every direction.
Nearly perfect room except old heater. But besides that thing turning on and off, the hotel is flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimmed by Mountains

Posted Apr 23, 2014
A great stay! This lovely hotel is one block off Ouray's main street where you can dine, shop or stroll. Clean, comfortable room. The inn provides an ample hot breakfast every morning. Staff is very friendly; easy to talk to. They know all the sights and how to get there. I'm coming back!