Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield,NM

Bike trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice pleasant facility. Great staff, beautiful scenery. Was able to walk to shopping and dinner. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Good location. Close to hot springs.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
There was no pool, hot tub only, it was covered and locked by 7 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Salt Lake City, UT

Keys

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price, hotel staff was very helpful in recommending things to do. Pillows were wonderful! Clean
Cons: No complaints..
Location: Location was very close to town, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Lots of restaurants and fun shops. Fantastic jeep tour.
We arrived late, but the hotel staff said they would make a key accessible for us. We did find the key exactly where they told us it would be, but it was the wrong key. We had to call and wait for several minutes to have a new key brought. Other than that the experience at this hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from Alamogordo

Ouray is spectacular

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, nice views, outdoor hot tub, nice breakfast, and 3 HBO channels
Cons: The heater is a little loud
Location: Breathtaking waterfalls, and amazing views, in every direction.
Nearly perfect room except old heater. But besides that thing turning on and off, the hotel is flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimmed by Mountains

Posted Apr 23, 2014
A great stay! This lovely hotel is one block off Ouray's main street where you can dine, shop or stroll. Clean, comfortable room. The inn provides an ample hot breakfast every morning. Staff is very friendly; easy to talk to. They know all the sights and how to get there. I'm coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Colorado

Most likely the best hotel for comfort and price!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The fairs are affordable and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, neat, clean, and pets are accepted in some rooms.
Cons: Depending on the occupants, this hotel can be a little noisy. I'm not sure this can be easily fixed without raising the room fairs immensely.
Location: There is so much to do in Ouray! The possibilities are endless if you love to discover the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Several hot springs are nearby
This Comfort Inn fits it's name in many ways. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and communicative. It is not most quiet hotel I've been in; nevertheless, everything else made up for that. The rooms are clean and neat, internet works well, the views are nice, and the town is awesome! The hotel is located south central in Ouray, so all the local businesses are within a short walking distance (a superb plus). Scenic views are all around and/or just minutes away from this hotel and the town of Ouray. I am completely satisfied with my stay! This place is great for anyone who enjoys mountainous landscapes, scenic drives, hiking, climbing, hot springs, and many other high altitude activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Albuquerque, NM

Great spot!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Great location- quiet, off the main drag. Very clean and comfy. Super nice pillows! Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Focus on location. Improve food and quality of customer care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SteveO from Urbana, IL, USA

Great for climbers

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Close to ice park
Cons: Noise
If you are mainly visiting Ouray as a climber or hiker and just need a nice base to operate from then this has what you need. Nice free breakfast too.