Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Louisiana

Perfect family ski vacation spot

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is fantastic, and location cannot be beat. You walk 100 yards to ski school, lift, & gondola. Concierge staff is very helpful with dinner reservations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Michigan

Great Mountain Village location.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Some of the light switches are located in odd locations.
Location: Location couldn't be better for both summer and winter activities. Skiing, mountain biking, hiking, weddings.
Right off the free gondola to the town of Telluride. The other free gondola will take you directly to a grocery store. No vehicle is needed once you arrive. In fact, the hotel will pick you up at the local airports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Spring Branch, TX

Great Ski Vacation!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Favorite things are staff and location.
Cons: Room service would be nice.
Location: In the middle of everything!
This is our third stay at the Franz Klammer and we are always thrilled with the above and beyond service that we receive there. The entire staff is gracious and helpful, and do everything with a smile on their face. You just don't get that much anymore! They are not just helpful with the resources in the Lodge, but they are really knowledgeable about everything available in Telluride/Mountain Village. The rooms are always comfortable and spacious, and you just cannot beat this location. This is our first stay in winter, and the ski valet was a great service. Step off of the slopes and hand your skis off to a friendly Franz Klammer Ski Valet for storage. Walk to the slopes the next morning, and the ski valet has your skis ready for you to carry ten steps to the lift. Nothing could be easier! We had a great vacation and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstanding. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best place in Mountain Village

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Still the best place in Mountain Village. The rooms and service are over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fairmont Telluride, CO

Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property with world-class staff. They take care of all requests with effortlessly and with a smile. You can't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Joplin MO

top notch facility

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Outstanding facility with an extremely attentive staff. Great location and access to the gondola which transports you in to Telluride in under 8 minutes. Will definetely return to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels.com