Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Upscale, clean, breakfast, evening entertainment, location, STAFF
Cons: Second chair in room.
Good location, check-in and check-out smooth, nice room except needed second chair, great location for leaving car parked and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Price was high.
It was an amazing hotel with fantastic views!! We upgraded to a king balcony and it was well worth it!! Had a couple of glasses of wine, enjoyed the beauty on the balcony. Bathroom was huge and bed was ultra comfortable. It was also in a great location close to many shops and restaurants including a Starbucks...yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durango colorado

very nice room.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: better yet what was not to like. it was fantastic
Cons: all rooms to have a balcony over looking the mountains.
Location: went hiking and eating out.
the staff was wonderful the room was beautiful and the time was great with access to Telluride via the gondola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I like everything about the hotel, except for the pool/ hit tub area. This hotel is surrounded by the most beautiful mountains anywhere. An outdoor heated pool and hut tub would be nice. Instead, there is a 3 foot deep indoor pool and small hut tub that has the feel of a physical al therapy room. I would not stay here again just due to the pool area. A hotel of the caliber and price needs something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phil from washington state

Beautiful place from which to enjoy Telluride!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Physical facility is clean and modern with more amenities than we needed. Location comes with a beautiful view. I also wanted secure parking.
Cons: Lighting level in room could be brighter.
Location: Telluride shopping, pubs, hiking, scenic gondola rides and golf for you masochists.
The Madeline is away from downtown Telluride and enjoys a quieter environment and better parking without giving up anything. Downtown is just a scenic gondola ride from the hotel complex. Accommodations are first rate as is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CV from Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel so nice, no need to buy a mountain condo

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic and service was amazing; it felt like a private club. Pet/dog friendly. They brought up a doggy bed, bowl's and even treats that our pooch loved. Great access to the gondola and right in the middle of Mountain Village. Courtesy shuttle from the KTEX airport was on time and met us by the plane. Shower, tub and robes make you feel like you were at a five-star spa while in your room. Views of the slope from your room and other surrounding mountains are breathtaking. Will return to the Hotel Madeline again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinson's from Colorado Springs, CO

James Birthday Vacation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect. Great place for my husband and I to run away to. Would stay here again if we are in the area. Everything about the place was great, clean, service very friendly, wonderful room, and the view unbelievable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Devon from Denver

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great but there were way to many hidden fees once we arrived. I would like to see a price on a site like this that is the total amount of the stay. We probably paid an extra $75 in fees once we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Garrett from Colorado

Fantastic Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff was terrific, they provided us with a mini tour of the hotel and showed us to our room when we arrived. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bath tub was very relaxing! Definitely had a wonderful stay at Hotel Madeline and will absolutely stay there again in the future!