Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Once we found it we loved it!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Do not rely upon your GPS to get you to this facility. It is nowhere near accurate and very frustrating. However, once we arrived we were in love! This is one of the nicest places with the nicest staff I think I've stayed at in years. Highly highly highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Inn at Lost Creek.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Our stay at Inn at Lost Creek was really great - the hotel is beautiful and centrally located. The staff is really excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Be sure to try the chocolate chip cookies in the reception area - best I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service ever!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The service and loaction.
This hotel was quiet and very comfortable. The customer service was superior. We will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great mountain village hotel in Telluride

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Coffee cups and utensils in the room would be nice as there is a K-Cup machine in rooms but no cups or spoons. Also brighter light over bathroom sink.
Location: Mountain village has great restaurants/shops, gondola into town for even more. Downhill biking, hiking and of course skiing.
Room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Orchid blossoms on the bed when you check in--cool. Breakfast included in room and is AWESOME! Full buffet or menu item. Staff really nice, helpful and friendly. Make sure to accept the turn down service, as it includes hot, fresh cookies, which I didn't know until I was late coming in and was pleasantly surprised. Gondola into town is the way to go--parking in Telluride during any events is a nightmare, so don't bother. You can walk everywhere, including hiking, biking etc. Love Inn at Lost Creek and love Telluride!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Weekend mountain getaway for a good price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Attractive, accessible, and affordable.
Cons: Smaller bathroom and larger living quarters... But I'm a guy....
Location: Heavenly location if you like altitude, mountain peaks, green forest, and clean surroundings. Restaurants, shops, FREE gondola to Telluride.
Took a Harley ride with the wife to Telluride during the summer. Stayed at the Inn in Mountain Village after reading reviews about it. NICE place! Great staff, spiffy hotel, nice cookies(!), fantastic setting. Rooms were interesting with an over-sized bathroom and a small seating area with balcony, two TV's, fridge, sink. Restaurant in hotel or others within walking or (free) gondola ride. And this hotel provides a FREE top-notch breakfast. Wow. We WILL be back! Oh--and they let me park my beautiful Harley by the front door without valet charge. You guys are too much! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

August 2014

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price through Expedia was awesome! Our visit couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Best place ever with the best staff and customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect for a rainy day

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: STAFF! Location! View!
Location: The location, in Mountain Village, was fabulous. Lots of restaurants near by and free gondola to the top of the mountain and then into Telluride.
We were initially put in a very small room without a view. The staff was wonderfully accommodating and moved us to a larger room -- with a great mountain view -- and it only cost a little bit extra. Staff was outstanding, they remembered our name, our dog's name and every time we came through the lobby they remembered what we had been planning to do that day! Our room had a goofy lay-out but was extremely comfortable -- especially on the day we were forced to remind indoors because of rain; so cozy with plenty of room for the three of us to find a special place to nestle in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice hotel and close to gondola

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very clean rooms and all staff was very accommodating for any of our needs. All the little extras offered were nice. Washer/dryer in room was great. Restaurant had great food. All staff made us feel very welcome. Hope to be able to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very upscale hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Right next to the gondola to ride down to town.
Best thing about this hotel was the service. We were welcomed by Charlie, who greeted us as if we were family at Christmas time. All staff members were very accommodating. Excellent location. Very comfortable rooms.