Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful hotel with an even more beautiful view!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful, yet comfortable rooms. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Amazing view of the mountains.
Cons: nothing, top notch in every aspect.
Location: Located right at the base of the mountain village with the gondola,restaurants, bars, and coffee shops all less than a 5 minute walk away.
Most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at! Top notch in every regard from the moment you check in. The staff is all very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are comfortable and make you feel at home, while at the same time luxurious and well put together. I would highly recommend the Lumiere to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay while enjoying Telluride without any reservations. Another huge advantage of this resort is it's close proximity to the gondola which is only minutes from the front door which can take you into the town of Telluride. Spectacular views of the mountains from the some of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband stayed here for our honeymoon and loved it. We had a beautiful room and everyone was so nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

One of the best hotels experiences ever.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was truly one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had from great facilities to awesome service. Next time I am back in Telluride I will definitely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hoboskier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mickey

Great location in the mountain village

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel. Ski in ski out. More of a condo like experience with hotel amenities. Concierge an hotel staff are knowledgeable about Telluride and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loyce from Miami fl

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, loved everything about it, I was very impressed with the staff service. Very friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Absolute Perfection

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just absolutely LOVED this property. Nothing but praise. The bed was excellent. The pillows were excellent. The towels were excellent. Large room - very spacious bathroom - just overall perfection. Ski-in-ski-out. I'm coming back to this place, again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Longview, Texas

Enjoyed stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location, decor, food.
Cons: We enjoyed the stay and room.
Location: Hike, ride mountain bikes, tour Telluride, shop.
We only needed an overnight room and I originally booked the smaller room at a lower level. At the last minute I decided to upgrade so we could get the mountain views that wouldn't have been available with my original reservation. So glad I did! If for no other reason than the view, it was worth it. Telluride/MV received 4" of snow the night before and the views were incredible. The room was very nice and we loved the decor. The bed was so comfortable and had an abundance of blankets and covers. We slept so well. We didn't do any cooking in the residence (the staff called the room) but it was equipped with a Wolf range! Shower had a steam option that was so nice. And Jose met us at the door, saw us in, gave us a tour and helped see us out. Great guy who was quick to smile, turned on our fireplace, adjusted room heat.