Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great place! Will definitely stay there again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The room was small, but decent. I liked the ski valet.
Cons: Move the loading bay. The service was mediocre at best - asked for a cork screw twice and none was delivered.
Location: Best thing to do nearby is to take the tram to the town of Telluride which has some great little restaurants.
Paying as much as I did for this hotel I was disappointed in a number of aspects of it. Our room was a deluxe king - we couldn't open the window for the noise of the trucks below. The garbage truck loaded garbage for a half hour one evening and the smell of garbage came into our room. There were no options for breakfast except a buffet. The service was terrible and food was mediocre at best. The pool area is not great. There was no microwave in the room which would have been nice for a drink and not even a cork screw, even though there were wine glasses. On top of what I paid to stay at this hotel, thinking that I had paid up front, they then insisted on charging a further $25 per day to park my car. Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great spot in Mountain Village

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location & ski in/out. Beds very soft.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little hit or miss. Sometimes the trash wasn't taken out. A broken glass was never replaced.
Location: SKI!!
We had always stayed at larger cabins on the Mountain or in town given we usually come with more family for at least a week. Given just the 4 of us on a short trip we opted for staying at a hotel in MV so we could ski/in out. Most of the staff were nice and friendly. The woman who checked us in had a voice and mannerism that topped out at the 2 min interaction, not sure she puts her co-workers through all of that super sweet talk. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were big, tub was nice to soak in. There's no minibar but there is a bar down by the lobby attached to it. Hot cocoa in the afternoons in the lobby post skiing + free ski valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom point clear al

Tellurude ski visit

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Mountain Village is cool. Skiing great! Nice experience. No place like Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Pagosa Springs, CO

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came last year for the colors and this year was the best I've ever seen. The Hotel Madeline was just as great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom Midland, TX

No On Demand Movies!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Madeline is a very nice hotel with great potential to be one of the best places to stay in Telluride! However, they fall short on a few things: 1) One treat we look forward to when staying at a hotel is to have room service and watch a movie. However the Madeline has no On Demand movies. 2) We paid extra to have a balcony and found that it is shared (with no partition) with the neighboring room, so we had to sit on the balcony with strangers if we wanted to use it. There were other small shortcomings: small (not luxurious towels), no q-tips, cotton balls, no mini bar. Rev, their restaurant or breakfast was good. But Smak, their lunch and dinner (& in room dining) needs improvement on the menu selection and overall quality (it's good, but certainly not great). And Smak is such a cool looking place with its outdoor fire pit. Step it up, Madeline - you have potential to be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madonnafrom Tod From Durango

Madeline Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great stay. Can't say enough about the staff, comfort, cleanliness and convenience. Definetly will be back and encourage all to give it a try. You will be impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitneyfrom New Mexico

Amazing

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great. It was so beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeramy Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com