Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, CA

Great hotel, great service. great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the rooms and service
Cons: they should give out complimentary water bottles
Location: best location in Telluride. Close to the slopes, the mountain village restaurants, and the complimentary gondola that takes you into town
It was the end of the ski season and the hotel was fairly empty, but we were welcomed warmly and given beautiful rooms. The hotel is very charming and right in the heart of the mountain village area. The rooms were kept clean and we were always greeted with a smile whenever running into the staff throughout the hotel. We tried the Black Iron restaurant for breakfast which was good, but looking forward to coming back and trying out the new specialty restaurant which was closed for renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo...amazing! Ski valet was convenient and helpful. Kids club and pool hit high marks with my 2 boys as well as us being able to bring our family dog along! Our family of 4 can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We very much liked the woman concierge. We enjoyed the breakfasts at the restaurant.
This was our second stay at the Madeline. Once again enjoyed our stay. Missed the chocolate cookies in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Week long stay in Telluride

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the ice skating rink left for a very peaceful view and stay
Location: Location is great. Easy transportation. Shopping is mostly artwork or ski shops.
I recently stayed in Telluride for 7 nights at Madeline. It was a very nice location. The transportation is very easy and makes it almost senseless to drive a car anywhere. The town vs. Mountain Village is somewhat a flip of the coin in my opinion. I am a vegetarian and the food most places was fantastic! The other hotel I would consider would be the peaks... although, it is an older hotel they have spectacular views, outdoor patio with views and heli-skiing on site. Also, it is fantastic in Mt. Village the walkways are all heated which being from the Midwest was really awesome and much safer for all! It is a really quant, classy little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel, very comfortable, excellent location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great place! Will definitely stay there again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The room was small, but decent. I liked the ski valet.
Cons: Move the loading bay. The service was mediocre at best - asked for a cork screw twice and none was delivered.
Location: Best thing to do nearby is to take the tram to the town of Telluride which has some great little restaurants.
Paying as much as I did for this hotel I was disappointed in a number of aspects of it. Our room was a deluxe king - we couldn't open the window for the noise of the trucks below. The garbage truck loaded garbage for a half hour one evening and the smell of garbage came into our room. There were no options for breakfast except a buffet. The service was terrible and food was mediocre at best. The pool area is not great. There was no microwave in the room which would have been nice for a drink and not even a cork screw, even though there were wine glasses. On top of what I paid to stay at this hotel, thinking that I had paid up front, they then insisted on charging a further $25 per day to park my car. Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great spot in Mountain Village

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location & ski in/out. Beds very soft.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little hit or miss. Sometimes the trash wasn't taken out. A broken glass was never replaced.
Location: SKI!!
We had always stayed at larger cabins on the Mountain or in town given we usually come with more family for at least a week. Given just the 4 of us on a short trip we opted for staying at a hotel in MV so we could ski/in out. Most of the staff were nice and friendly. The woman who checked us in had a voice and mannerism that topped out at the 2 min interaction, not sure she puts her co-workers through all of that super sweet talk. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were big, tub was nice to soak in. There's no minibar but there is a bar down by the lobby attached to it. Hot cocoa in the afternoons in the lobby post skiing + free ski valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom college station texas

Happy Holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
winter vacation was enhanced by the service and comfort we found at the madeline. Concierge was very helpful with planning activities and assisted with dinner reservations during busy holiday season.