Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location. Walk to gondola and food. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old town/river location - great spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Ran out of coffee in the morning...
Great value! Love the quiet location on the river...easy walk to anything. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Room was much smaller than expected with sink out in small living space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough and Close to the Lifts

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to lifts.
Cons: Better parking situation.
Location: Skiing eating and drinking...all we were there for!
Room is a little small but the price was right. Very quiet. Met awesome guests during the continental breakfast. Used the hotel Scrabble board for a mini tourney. So easy to walk to the lifts and every part of town. Hot tub is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hot tub was in bad shape. Rooms very small and a surprise given the the ads. No continental breakfast as advertised. Best thing was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ilana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Telluride

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Amazing stay in comfort. Beautiful views and close access to town and the free gondola. Definitely will return to this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from michigan

Cozy lodge on the river

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Very cozy place in a gorgeous little town! We walked everywhere and never had to drive our car the entire time. Everything you need is within a few blocks. The hot tub was weird at first, because its made of redwood but don't let it discourage you from getting in. It was wonderful. We liked the privacy of the place as well. The room was small but we didn't mind. It has nice showers and a comfortable bed, and you can hear the river running. Very lovely place and a decent price. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from Albuquerque

The hotel staff were amazing.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The parking configuration was a little odd.
Location: Everything was within walking distance.
The hotel was right on the river and the staff fixed a room situation with excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by Joe from CO

So so place over priced

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Location: good location
The hot tub was broken, when they did get it fixed nobody on staff bothered to take the out of service sign down. The bed was soft and lumpy. The continental breakfast disappointing. Staff was rude. We stayed three nights and got no room service.