Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update and clean units thoroughly
I found our unit to be dirty. Time to update. Dishwasher leaked - garbage disposal leaked - they came out to fix it but whatever they did didn't work. On our last night there, water was backing up into the bathroom sink. I called to let them know, nobody showed up to fix it. Beds upstairs were very uncomfortable. My son had to sleep on the fold out couch because he couldn't sleep on the twin bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great ski in, ski out lodge. Not right in downtown Telluride but the free gondola to Telluride that runs until 11:30 PM makes getting around easy and fun! Very pleasant staff and ski rental on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice lodge with easy slope access

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location hard to beat for the price
We stayed at Double Cabin which is very convenient to the slopes and the gondola. A few minor items in the unit, but overall very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great trip.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff. Everyone was great. Didn't meet one person who didn't appear to enjoy where they were and what they did.
Cons: Room updates. Also, make sure to distinguish between pet and non pet rooms. Allergies made it a tough first night until we changed rooms.
Location: Location was great. A 5 min walk to the grocery store and gondola. Easy access everywhere. Skiing is definitely the thing to do here.
It was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Never seemed to be an inconvenience to take the time to assist in any way. Beautiful lodge and winter setting. Room was ok. Many of the electrical outlets didn't work. That was a little annoying, but certainly not a huge problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff and awesome location!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I love the location to the ski resort and town.
Overall, wonderful vacation. I will definitely come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Disappointed other reviews are in question

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Update and real food
Location: Great location
Furnishing very worn and uncomfortable this includes couch cushions and bedding, stains on bed spreads. Rooms are very small not as pictured bathroom in queen room you had to straddle toilet to close the door. Breakfast food all frozen products French toast was a frozen cinnamon role cut in half and burnt I sent it back. Patio lock was broken and door open when we first came in felt unsafe the whole time because anyone could walk in. I have stayed at a lot of resorts for vacation for skiing and understand wear and tear but this was not as reviewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JESUS HUMBERTOfrom Cd. Juarez, Chih.

Inolvidable!!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nos toco una habitación con una vista impresionante, el personal muy amable y en mi idioma, una experiencia inolvidable, y estamos listos para el próximo Diciembre pero quedarnos ahí toda la semana.!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Awesome view!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Bar service was slow, staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great hotel in a nice location the town and village are a lot of fun and the slopes are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Boarding

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get around. Just park the car and forget it until your stay is over.
Very classy resort in a great location with ski-in, and ski-out access. Very close to free gondola (200 yard walk - or the hotel will shuttle you). Once at gondala, you can ride free to Mountain Village city center or to Telluride.