Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A mountain Residence Inn

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great value for a "pre season" stay, but not exactly full service. Restaurant and bar were both closed until Opening Day. Gondola to Telluride (20 minutes away, unless driving, then more like 40) and a very expensive were within a 10 minute walk. Room and amenities much like a standard Residence Inn, except for fireplace - a nice touch. Distance from Telluride not clear from promotional materials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Beautiful room with great views. The kitchenette feature was perfect as we have two small children. The location was perfect - within walking distance to the Gondola and the staff was very friendly. The price was amazing as we stayed off season. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

The room felt like our own personal cabin.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had such a blast hanging out at the bar in the lodge and met and talked to the awesome staff! Doug is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Excellent hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: location, view, staff
Cons: nothing I noticed
Location: whatever you like; shopping, mountain biking, hiking, walking, eating & drinking!
We had a great fall experience. Excellent accomadations, staff, facilities, everything. Highly recommend and we'll stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durango, co

easy access to main town via Gondola

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: good staff, nice restaurant and bar on location
Cons: interior lighting in rooms is terrible! Can't see in bathroom
Location: summer hiking, fishing. Good fall colors
convenient location as you do not have to use your car to get to main town area, just hop on the free gondola
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Disappointedfrom Mesa, AZ

Over-priced, uncomfortable and issues...

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
So disappointing! We paid big bucks for a "junior suite" that was very small and not what was stated in the description - really too small for four adults and luggage. Sofa bed was torture to sleep on. Keys to the door? Seriously? Had to wait several times for door to be reprogrammed and get new keys. Calling for pickup at the gondola? The first night, we called 3 times and got voice mail while shivering in the parking lot. We had towels and pillows for two people when we reserved for four and had to call the desk for more. Breakfast at the lodge was accompanied by poor service - had to find our own silverware and condiments, and ask repeatedly for a beverage we ordered, though our friend ate dinner alone there one evening and said he had the best burger ever and good service. The bar closed at 9pm on week nights, 10pm on weekends, which was unfortunate for all of us who were refused service by surly bartender trying to close up. The location is excellent - not far from the gondola, but parking is extremely limited so we had to park a few blocks away in the gondola lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean Petmecky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

A nice getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location at Mountain Village, close to the gondola is a huge plus. Nice facility and a relaxing place to hang out.
Cons: Less chlorine in the hot tub would be nice - our eyes burned from the strength of it.
Location: Use the gondola! Lots of restaurants within a few minute's ride and plenty in town if you want to go all the way to Telluride.
Arrived to find our room was smaller than expected and they offered an upgrade to a suite at a deeply discounted rate. The condo-style room was spacious and well appointed and tucked away in a quite part of the facility. Telluride is one of the prettiest mountain places in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com