Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Lovely hotel right in the center of town.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness of the staff and the wonderful restaurant.
Cons: There is no parking on site.
Location: Walk to almost anywhere in town. The Gondola is very close. Airport is 10 minutes away. Go soaring with Glider Bob. Great golf course nearby.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant and bar there. Bison Ribeye the best. Unfortunately they don't have parking on site. The town is very dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Flash from the past

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Attended Tim and Iva Hilds wedding, gathered with friends from the early 80s and made another page in the book of Rock and Rock history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful historic hotel in the heart of town.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great location. Historic hotel has been updated, rooms are very nice and quite spacious and comfortable. Restaurant in the hotel is pricey, but good. All of the staff were great and helped create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. One or two of the rooms are next to and above the neighboring tavern and the music runs loud and late. It didn't trouble us but could bother some. Just ask to avoid those rooms when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sue from broomfield

Good hotel option in Telluride

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really well done updates in keeping with the character of the hotel. Great location and bar next door. Friendly staff. Would have liked a room with a bit more of a view - it does get noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from St. Louis

Great historic hotel on Main Street

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay at the New Sheridan. There is a great bar and restaurant in the hotel and it is convenient to everything in town. I do know it can be loud on Friday and Saturday although we did not experience it. They are also kind enough to provide ear plugs if it does get loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from HI

Perfect Telluride Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Felt like a rockstar! Amazing service, pristine and chic rooms, delicious food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LCM from Louisville, KY

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, historic hotel with a great location on the main street of Telluride. Easy access to shops and restaurants. About three blocks from the free gondola up the mountain. My room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The hotel provides a white noise machine to cancel out street and/or bar noise which I used every night and had no problems. The upholstery covering the room furniture was a little stained and could use a re-do but that is the only constructive criticism I have. The employees were very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will absolutely stay here again and highly recommend the New Sheridan to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com