Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect location, amazing staff

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Close to the gondola, shops, restaurants, etc. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mountain town retreat

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: old time charm with modern conveniences
Cons: noise level
Location: hiking, beautiful scenery
Wonderful stay. Great service. Good food and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving a kind review. We are glad you stayed with us and dined with us as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luannefrom Albuquerque

perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for the Telluride Blues and Brews Festival and stayed in town for the first time. Great location and convenient to the festival. The hotel was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
We are so glad you decided to stay with us during your visit to Telluride for the Telluride Blues and Brews Festival. We really are central to the town and activities. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Bfrom Denton, Tx

Lovely views!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the trip to Telluride, a lovely place! My only problem with the hotel was that 1: We set off the fire alarm by running the shower (humidity, apparently) and the window wouldn't stay open. The room was wonderful, otherwise, and hotel service was excellent! The hotel was very picturesque, and the food very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our historic Telluride hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our service and our food. I am sorry to hear that the fire alarm was set off and that the window wouldn't stay open. I assure you our staff will look into these fixes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here if you like to sleep at night

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is two bars downstairs (one karaoke) that go until the very early hours of the morning. It is difficult to sleep and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning so leaving the windows open isn't an option either with all the smoking people from the downstairs bar smoking out on the side walk right under the windows. It even comes in a little if they are closed as the windows are very old single paned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to learn of your unhappy experience at our hotel. We do offer interior rooms that are quieter and away from the bar and restaurant. I can assure you we will look into the possible widening of our no smoking perimeter around the hotel. We look forward to showing you a better experience upon your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, Arizona

Lovely hotel right in the center of town.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness of the staff and the wonderful restaurant.
Cons: There is no parking on site.
Location: Walk to almost anywhere in town. The Gondola is very close. Airport is 10 minutes away. Go soaring with Glider Bob. Great golf course nearby.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant and bar there. Bison Ribeye the best. Unfortunately they don't have parking on site. The town is very dog friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our historic New Sheridan hotel in Telluride. We are so pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your food at the Chop House. Although we do not have a traditional parking lot on-site, we do offer check-in and unloading in the front of the hotel as well as parking permits to park on the street around the hotel. If you need assistance with finding parking, we are always happy to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Main Street hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique remodeled older hotel on the main street of Telluride. Great for restaurants and shops. Nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our historic Telluride hotel. Yes, we are centrally located in Telluride and are a great home base for activities all around Telluride including restaurants and shops. Our hotel, including the bathrooms, was recently renovated to bring a touch of modern, while maintaining our signature historic charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Telluride

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Newly renovated historic hotel, great rooms ( no ac though), perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Telluride at our historic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Flash from the past

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Attended Tim and Iva Hilds wedding, gathered with friends from the early 80s and made another page in the book of Rock and Rock history.