Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Good location and friendly staff. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Hotel for ice climbing trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Very nice and friendly staff! The rooms were very comfortable. Parking was very accessible. Great location in town!
Cons: On the weekend it got more busy and the people in the room above us made noise in the morning. During the week, it was quiet and very peaceful.
Location: Hot tub was close. Hotel was right on main street and close to restaurants, stores, and window shopping.
Visit to Ouray for Ice Climbing. We wanted a hotel that was economical, comfortable, and close to the Ice Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Monterey, CA

Great Value

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great bang for your buck! Nice rustic feel in a great little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aliciafrom Redstone, CO

Christmas Break trip

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for one night to enjoy Ouray. Enjoyed Ouray and all that it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Colorado Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Great hikes with magnificent views of the town, waterfalls, and old mining camps--Bear Creek and Sutton Trails. Soaked in the Wiesbaden Hot Springs.
We arrived somewhat late at night after driving through the dark from riding the steam engine in Durango earlier that day. Immediately upon checking in, our hostess welcomed us, wished us a "Happy Honeymoon" and asked if we'd eaten yet. She filled us in on the closest restaurants and encouraged us to get to one soon before they closed. This advice was much appreciated! She also said that she made sure to give us an end room on the second floor that had more views of the mountains since it was our honeymoon:) We pulled a few pamphlets from the lobby and ended up choosing two suggested hikes from these for our Ouray adventures the next two days. After a 6.5 hour hike on Bear Creek Trail our first day, we asked for two "Hot Tub" towels from the front office and took these with us to soak in the Wiesbaden Hot Springs and Vapor Cave (very cool!). The towels were perfect for our needs and we left them in the room with the other towels at checkout. Upon arrival the first night,the room was chilly but my husband turned on the heating unit while we went to dinner and the room was quite toasty when we returned. This is a nice feature for the winter months and chilly Colorado evenings! We took full use of the refrigerator for dinner leftovers each night and storing snacks for breakfast and hiking each day. We also used the coffeemaker and microwave during our stay. We appreciated the hotel's willingness to change our original reservation to better meet our last minute plans
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Texas

Worth the drive

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after driving through sleet and snow on the scariest mountain road we had ever experienced. At 10/15 mph, with the windshield wipers freezing up and very few guard rails for safety, we were extremely happy to arrive in "The Little Switzerland". Not fancy but clean and nice sized room. Very helpful at desk when we considered an alternate route out the next day. Also, were very helpful when I came down with a case of altitude sickness. I will say it was worth the drive. Had a nice stay, good food, sightseeing and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Downtown Ouray

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean. Had coffee maker, TV and bed was comfy. Just what you need after long day of hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com