Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Ouray!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The Ouray Chalet Inn is a great motel nestled in the heart of the San Juan Mountains. The room exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and spacious. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable affording a good nights sleep. The motel is located on main street and is of walking distance to the local attractions and businesses. The staff was very friendly and helpful during out stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

sorry will not stay next time

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Could not close the bathroom door in my room !!!! need fix or replace it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Liked the upper level with chairs for enjoying the view along with the hot tub.-
We enjoyed our stay. It is centrally located. The on-site hot tub was very relaxing after a long day on the train and then driving over Red Mountain Pass - which was glorious. Had drinks across the street and dinner close by. The room was large, comfortable and sink area provided some privacy. The addition of micro wave, refrigerator and coffee maker were nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
One nighter. Just passing thru. Beautiful western town! Hotel was nice and accomodating. Would reccomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good location, so-so room. No breakfast. Good for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Only reason that we did not give a 5 overall rating is that we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The Ouray Chalet Inn was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and it was well located close to the main part of Ouray and the local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, great location
Cons: There aren't many places in town to eat breakfast, so adding a continental breakfast would be a big benefit
Location: Box Canyon Falls, Hot Springs Pool, Switzerland of America Jeep Tours, Shopping
The Ouray Chalet was a great place for our couple day stay in Ouray. It was within walking distance to everything in town except the Hot Springs pool. It is an older hotel that has been well maintained and boasts a friendly staff who were very willing to help in any possible way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Right downtown, close to everything, great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, room was extremely comfortable. Only issue was the blow dryer didn't work, but everything else was great.