Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, great location
Cons: There aren't many places in town to eat breakfast, so adding a continental breakfast would be a big benefit
Location: Box Canyon Falls, Hot Springs Pool, Switzerland of America Jeep Tours, Shopping
The Ouray Chalet was a great place for our couple day stay in Ouray. It was within walking distance to everything in town except the Hot Springs pool. It is an older hotel that has been well maintained and boasts a friendly staff who were very willing to help in any possible way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Right downtown, close to everything, great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, room was extremely comfortable. Only issue was the blow dryer didn't work, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good Buy

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, and cleanliness.
Cons: Carpeting is old and floor beneath it seems a little funky, but not an issue.
Location: Centrally located in Ouray on Main St close to little shops and restaurants.
The hotel is on Main St. in walking distance of good restaurants and stores, but not particularly noisy. The bathrooms have been updated and the beds were very comfortable. They have a gazebo with a hot tub but we forgot our suits, so I cannot comment on it. Considerably less expensive than some other spots in Ouray that didn't look any nicer from the outside. I'd definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Tiny from Henderson, CO

Centrally located

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I like that this hotel was easy to find, but the town of Ouray is small and everything is easy to find in Ouray.
Cons: The Tub looked as if there was possibly mold around the edges of the tub.
Location: There is plenty of hiking around the Ouray area as well as several beautiful waterfalls to explore. The hot springs pool is available monthly also.
This hotel was centrally located and very easy to find. I was not impressed with the bathroom as it was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becki from louisiana

Beautiful quaint hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was very nice
Location: Near telluride. But don't bother this little town is just perfect.
Wonderful stay. Wonderful little town. Must try ouray brewing!!! Best meal ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Grand Junction, Colorado

Cute, clean, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Our room was perfect for us, nothing fancy. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and we were walking distance from everything. We enjoyed music being piped through the speaker in the room! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The Service
Cons: Complete remodel. Flat screens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013