Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Right downtown, close to everything, great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, room was extremely comfortable. Only issue was the blow dryer didn't work, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good Buy

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, and cleanliness.
Cons: Carpeting is old and floor beneath it seems a little funky, but not an issue.
Location: Centrally located in Ouray on Main St close to little shops and restaurants.
The hotel is on Main St. in walking distance of good restaurants and stores, but not particularly noisy. The bathrooms have been updated and the beds were very comfortable. They have a gazebo with a hot tub but we forgot our suits, so I cannot comment on it. Considerably less expensive than some other spots in Ouray that didn't look any nicer from the outside. I'd definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Tiny from Henderson, CO

Centrally located

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I like that this hotel was easy to find, but the town of Ouray is small and everything is easy to find in Ouray.
Cons: The Tub looked as if there was possibly mold around the edges of the tub.
Location: There is plenty of hiking around the Ouray area as well as several beautiful waterfalls to explore. The hot springs pool is available monthly also.
This hotel was centrally located and very easy to find. I was not impressed with the bathroom as it was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becki from louisiana

Beautiful quaint hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was very nice
Location: Near telluride. But don't bother this little town is just perfect.
Wonderful stay. Wonderful little town. Must try ouray brewing!!! Best meal ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Grand Junction, Colorado

Cute, clean, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Our room was perfect for us, nothing fancy. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and we were walking distance from everything. We enjoyed music being piped through the speaker in the room! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The Service
Cons: Complete remodel. Flat screens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by troy from Pasadena Texas

An overnight stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: walkways and stairs
Location: great downtown loc.
This is an older hotel that needs a little attention to the walkways and stairs . The room is old school but very nice and very clean . There is a large speaker built in the wall playing music that sounds like it came from Spanky and our gang era . But the sound takes you back in time like the lace curtains . A switch is on the speaker to turn it off and on . The bathroom is very nice . There was three people in our party and we were very comfortable . We had a room upstairs and had a great view of the mountains . Good location easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. Great offseason price .