Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel - but after the fact Expedia costs.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice facility, room was well appointed.
Cons: Better communication and full fee disclosure from Expedia when promoting "special deals" to their customers.
Location: Location was in the Mountain Village area, not in downtown Telluride. The views from the lobby/patio area are great looking West towards Wilson Peak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minibreak 8/8/14

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The gentlemen who were running the vallet parking were so friendly and welcoming! The hotel was beautiful. Our room had a pillow with a stain on the case, which was a bit gross. The sheets were scratchy and the bed was a little soft, for my taste. The view from the balcony was amazing! The pools and hot Tubs were great; as was the hotel's prime location. Overall, we had a good experience, and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Amazing views!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was great! I loved the restaurant that was located inside the hotel. The waiter I had seemed a little loopy and inattentive though.
Cons: I did not like that the information for the room online was inaccurate. When I got to my room it was not as the site advertised.
Location: There are hiking trails, waterfalls, the town is big on biking, there are great restaurants, and the little shops are adorable.
I was late on booking a hotel in Ouray and accidentally booked this one in Telluride. I did not notice that it listed nearby towns as well. From driving through little towns I was hoping to find myself in something similar in feel. I was also quite nervous for fear that it would be nothing like the other towns. To my surprise, Telluride was the most beautiful of all! The hotel staff was amazingly nice! On the first evening I toured the resort side and the following day we went to the town side. There was so much to do and see. I recommend for everyone to visit at least once!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We did a one night stay here and the room was very clean and Nicely decorated. It felt more like a house then a hotel room. The only draw back was that when I booked I didn't realize you had to pay an extra 25 dollars parking. All and all it was a great place with an amazing view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Colorado

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beautiful view and location
Cons: No dogs.
Location: Great location and close to gondola that took us down to Telluride.
The hotel was beautiful, bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. The room was a little uncomfortable because of no A/C. The barking dogs were a nuisance! Also, there were hidden costs we did not anticipate. We did not use any of the amenities but we still had a $25.a day resort fee, $20. A day parking, double taxes as we had already paid them when booking through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok but needs updated

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great! The room wasn't worth 300 a night. Also needs some major TLC to bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada Colorado

Be Careful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Parking fee and pool fee should be part of hotel rate.
Location: Mountain Village very nice and easy to get to Telluride by free gondola.
Nice hotel. No air conditioning, got hot all weekend. Be careful fee for the pool use $25 day, and $20 a night parking (called valet) but there is no other place to park. These amounts should just be included in hotel fee to be more honest. Room safe would not work. Two engineers came and they could not fix it. Then they sent someone in when we weren't there to fix (they did not have permission to enter when we weren't there). Nice hotel re cleanliness, but hidden fees not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
No air conditioning made it hard to sleep at night & not the best view in Telluride
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

1 night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the size of the room nice entrance and public areas
Cons: We didn't like the valet parking system - you can't park your car yourself and it's a bit complicated to get to the car noisy rooms
we stayed at the hotel only 1 night with an evening arrival. The prize was much higher than advertised as for many fees and valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spa (outdoor pool, etc), kitchen in our room
Cons: Hot tubs open later than 8pm.
Our hotel room was perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating (especially Travis at the front desk and Jesse in bell). The outdoor pool was great for the morning and we could use the spa facilities for the day. I highly recommend this beautiful resort in Telluride!