Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out.....really

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The breakfast buffet is a little pricey but other than that the place is great for a ski vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Sag Harbor, NY

The beauty of Telluride

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was great. The staff were excellent, very helpfull and polite. The hotel itself was of a high standard. My only complaint would be the noise you can here from not only the "Great Room" but from the neighboring rooms. I would recccomend though to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Fine for a few days

Posted Jan 13, 2015
If you want to stay in Mountain Village this place is fine. There is the spa right there, the staff was decent and it is nice to ski in/out. Seemed a little more geared towards families. There is an extra mandatory "resort fee" that is added to whatever price you pay here. Maybe it is a better situated property for the summer months.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Tragic

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The views of the mountains. Ski in and ski out facilities.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Great skiing, beautiful location and excellent dining.
Truly terrible. When I arrived, I was given a room with no sunset view despite the fact that I had paid for this type of room. I spoke to one of the managers who said he could do nothing because I had"booked through Expedia" and refused to come to the room to see that there was no view of the sunset stating that "there was no sun out" that day. Later another manager resolved the issue. Others members of my group had rooms that were fly infested. The service in the hotel is appalling - rooms were cleaned on some, but not all,days. The cleaning staff came on several days after 5 pm in the evening to clean the room. I had one day of turn down service out of the 5 I stayed in the hotel. Garbage ws not always removed from the room. Towels were removed but not replaced. The staff is untrained and there are too few of them They are all willing to help but do not know what to do. The food is reasonable but the service is slow. The spa is nice but there are too few staff. Treatments were good, but organizing payment was challenging. Th Understand that the hotel has been sold. It is clear that there is no investment in or management of the hotel at this time. Very unfortunate experience never to be repeated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would stay again!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent view of the mountain. A short walk to mountain village. Very lively common area with live music. Staff very accommodating but not timely. Ski valet exceptional. Our visit was during one of the busiest weeks of the year and housekeeping was short staffed but apologetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregoryfrom Centennial

Disappointed in the Peaks

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Location is great if you want to be on the mountain. Ski in/out is always great. The gondola is easy and convenient way to get into to town. But the hotels it self was disappointing. We were in room 301. The bed was broken. If you lay in it for a second it is pretty easy to tell. When I contacted the front desk about this I was told " Yeah unfortunately we don't have any other rooms available. Maybe try the couch tonight". Are you kidding me. $400 a night and I am told to try the couch. Also if you are skiing make sure you get off the mountain early if you want a shower or sit in the hot tub. They have three hot tubs (Two inside and One outside) but it get crowded in a hurry and you will end up waiting. we decided to pass and just hit the shower. But from 4:15-7:00 I wouldn't really expect hot water. The hotel can't handle the volume of people and showers. I guess this should be expected but its something I have never experienced and other ski hotels we have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Peaks Resort Telluride CO

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were given a terrible room, location was awful, right next to where the cleaning service passes and store their carts etc. Right by the elevators and right above the noisy lobby and bar area. For the price ($330 per night) I would have expected better service. Especially from the cleaning service. Beds were made poorly, toilet paper left low, amenities (shampoo, towels not always replenished). Maybe it is because we booked through Hotels.com that we were given less than acceptable service and a bad room. Overall the hotel was ok. Having the ski rental company on site was nice and the ski in and out was also a nice addition. However, don't ask the Concierge for help she was either too busy to help with much, other than a phone number for reserving ski lessons and directions on how to get there or she wasn't at her desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice place if you have kids and if you don't mind

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pretty close to the Plaza area. Nice pool with a tall slide for kids. But no kitchen area whatsoever. We found out there was a market nearby the last day.. We could not fix anything for ourselves, so first five nights we spent an average of $300 a day for the food. That wasn't good at all..