Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok but needs updated

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great! The room wasn't worth 300 a night. Also needs some major TLC to bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada Colorado

Be Careful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Parking fee and pool fee should be part of hotel rate.
Location: Mountain Village very nice and easy to get to Telluride by free gondola.
Nice hotel. No air conditioning, got hot all weekend. Be careful fee for the pool use $25 day, and $20 a night parking (called valet) but there is no other place to park. These amounts should just be included in hotel fee to be more honest. Room safe would not work. Two engineers came and they could not fix it. Then they sent someone in when we weren't there to fix (they did not have permission to enter when we weren't there). Nice hotel re cleanliness, but hidden fees not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
No air conditioning made it hard to sleep at night & not the best view in Telluride
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

1 night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the size of the room nice entrance and public areas
Cons: We didn't like the valet parking system - you can't park your car yourself and it's a bit complicated to get to the car noisy rooms
we stayed at the hotel only 1 night with an evening arrival. The prize was much higher than advertised as for many fees and valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spa (outdoor pool, etc), kitchen in our room
Cons: Hot tubs open later than 8pm.
Our hotel room was perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating (especially Travis at the front desk and Jesse in bell). The outdoor pool was great for the morning and we could use the spa facilities for the day. I highly recommend this beautiful resort in Telluride!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

First stay in the Mountain Village

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Parking was tight even with a valet. Cars were parked every which way. This made navigation with a big truck challenging.
Location: Hiking, skiing, spa services, fly fishing, dining, shopping, scenic views.
We had just finished a week in Telluride and wanted one more day in paradise, so, we booked a room in the Mountain Village on the fly. Very nice facility and friendly staff. The hotel was convenitently located to the village core, which make for a short trip to the Gondola. We did not eat at the hotel but had cocktails on the patio overlooking the golf course. Great view! The drinks were good too. I would recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
Cons: Soundproof walls and more dividing wall on balcony.
Location: Godola ride. Hiking. Restaurants.
Very loud! Could hear people next door. Balcony open to neighbors as well. Not very private for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, they were short handed at lunch and dinner but the valet people were extremely accommodating. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Loved the location. Beautiful views. The pool is amazing and the slide was amazing for my kids. Excellent work out facility. The bed was mediocre as far as comfort though our room was nice with a pull out bed for the kids. You will be nickel and dimes as there is a $20 per day valet fee and additional resort fee. Telluride is expensive so this isn't a huge surprise. However- Telluridebis beautiful and it was amazing to stay in the village so the price is fair in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms, balcony, staff, location.
Cons: The restaurants. They were overpriced and not enough variety on the menus.
Location: Easy access to outdoor activities, great hiking and biking trails. Easy access to the gondola that goes downtown.
It was probably the nicest hotels that I've probably stayed in. The staff were super nice and helpful, the rooms were huge, clean with a great view. It was nicely located to everything that I needed.