Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Place to stay near my mountain climbing trail.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The food and close to my hiking trails.
Cons: Room could be a bit cleaner, the carpet especially.
Location: Hiking, mountain climbing , sight seeing, some of the best in Colorado.
The Hotel was okay. A nice rustic place with a very good breakfast-no complaints there. The room I was given was much too small for a queen size bed, it was better suited for a twin size bed. I decided to stick it out a stay in the room even though I was offered a larger room for a few more dollars a night. I would probably come back but request a larger room and not one right next to the restaurant if possible, it was a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The food and location!
Cons: We stayed in room 107, very old and outdated.
The hotel needs a little updating! The meal made up for it and so did the amazing hot breakfast. Very sweet women in the morning setting it up. Would come back for the meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is your grandmother's B&B.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Looks like old west hotel in a movie, even scratches on floor boards from spurs. Authentic an rustic. No tennis courts, pool, or spa. Just REAL. Great food at the "Argentina Grill "an the lady that's runs is old world Europe an makes a terrific breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Unique old hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The old building has very nice and interesting public space. The room we stayed in was small, but clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was outstanding and we heard the dinner at attached restaurant is also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Germany

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If you look for good food, good service and a rustique local touch, than you will be on the right spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denton, Tx.

old, historical, rustic

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: historical aspects
Cons: Ac in rooms
Location: not much to do in tiwn, but scenery was great.
No ac, but no need at night. Radiator heat not turned on. Quiet environment. Town had one gas station, three liquor stores and two bars. Only food in town was the dining room at the hotel, and a fairly average bar-b -q joint. Food at hotel was excellent and scenery war great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tricia from Gilbert, AZ

Do not stay here!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and the restaurant at the hotel was very good.
Cons: There are several things that could be improved. I already mentioned them above.
Location: There was not a lot of things to do in this town.
We arrived at the hotel around 7. There was no one at the check out desk so we found the manager in the kitchen and he acted annoyed that he had to come give us the key to our room. He did give us the suite instead of the room because he said the room was not available. That was the only nice thing he did the whole stay. We arrived in our room and we were not very happy. It was clean and larger than we thought but there was no soap in the bathroom, they said they would charge an extra $25.00 if we didn't keep the kitchen clean, really??? There was no phone in the room, which normally I wouldn't really care but if you need something you had to go find the guy. We couldn't figure out how to use the TV and so my husband had to go find him and he was very rude. We went to sit down on the couch and it was a hide a bed and there was no mattress so when you sat down you about fell off the couch. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We were very disappointed and will never stay there again. The worst part of the whole stay was the manager and how rude he was. When my husband and I stay in hotels we are never the type to complain unless it is really bad. I cannot believe this hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars. It should have been a 1/2 star. I always treat people with respect and am very polite and I expected to be treated the same. If he was so stressed out and couldn't handle people then he needs to get out of the business or hire a lot of extra help. Thank you.