Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanjuan marmotfrom Western colorado

Spacious outdated condo

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condo was spacious and comfortable for telluride town standards. Furnishing was a bit outdated, from the 1980's. Check in was abit of inconvenience. Be ware of cleaning fee of $25/day + 20%tax which come out to about $30 addition /day that gets added it on. A bit ironic considering the unit lacked cleaning to began with, the kitchen cabinets were filthy, layered with grimy oil film.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Arizona

Plenty of room

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved all the space this condo had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Arizona

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great west-end location with views. Furnishings were a little dated but an excellent value for the area. Property has a full kitchen and garage parking, Convenient to shuttle. One detail, mentioned by others, is the lack of clarity of the 25.day housekeeping charge. Hotels reservation staff said it was included. Property management company said it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
fine place - too expensive for what it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to provide a good value to our guests. I'm pleased that you thought the unit was nice. I hope we have the chance to work with you in the future so that we can better meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bradfrom Palisade, CO, USA

Beautiful Mountain Village location

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: interior decorating was superb
Cons: front door lock
Location: great location and access to Mountain Village
Check in office not staffed. Would have been nice to have some minor questions answered at check in, but picking up key and gaining access to unit was not a problem. Otherwise, the condo was very clean and we had a very enjoyable stay in Telluride
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by JTfrom Colorado

adequate, but don't get your hopes up...

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: good location
Cons: no outside patio or balcony
pros: the price, location, and roominess of the 2-bdrm condo cons: internet did not work, tv reception very poor, hidden cleaning fee of $25/day definitely not a "luxury" property - old and a bit worn, but not unexpected for the price. this could have been fabulous, if everything worked properly and if the property managers invested in some of the niceties that travelers appreciate - including professional staff. most disappointing was the horrific deck that faced the interior of the property, with smells and noises from the restaurant next door. a broken rusted old deck chair included - ha! we were jealous of the neighbors with their balcony where they could sit outside and enjoy the magnificent beauty of Telluride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sara

not as pictured

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com has not updated their site. The san Sophia is now under another name (Aspen tree inn) and owner. The condo we were put in was clean and well equipped, but decorated in the 80's. Since we were only there one night, it wasn't a big deal. But definitely not luxurious or as pictured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate and Heather

Buyer Beware of Misleading Photos

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our Major complaints: 1) The address given 300 West Colorado is the property managment and the name is Silver...not San Sophia so it was a little confusing 2) The PHOTOS listed on the Hotels.com website ARE NOT THE PROPERTY YOU BOOK! Think more of a 1970's chain of ski condos/lodge. 3) When we called to notify management that they put us in the wrong property we were told that they manage many properties and that the pictures may reflect these other properties on hotels.com. They did offer to put us in a new place however it was already 9:30 at night and our kids were exhausted. 4) We called earlier in the day to notify the management that we were going to be coming in late. They told us they would leave a package outside with our name on it. But failed to tell us where. The lighting was poor and we wasted alot of time trying to locate it. 5) They fail to mention on hotels.com that there is a daily cleaning fee. 6) Wireless passcode did not work POSITIVES: 1) It was very clean and they did provide towels 2) Hot tubs and saunas were nice 3) Close to town 4) If the pictures were accurate than we would not have been so upset at first. But when you are expecting an updated decor with flat screen tv's etc. and get a 1970's look it was a little shocking to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay on a business trip.

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The condominium was relatively quite aside from the star wars movie.
Cons: The condominium was very hot and stuffy
Location: Too far away from the town of Telluride.
The condominium was hot and stuffy with little or no air flow without the aid of the fan which was located in the living room when I arrived. On the 3nd night I couldn't keep the windows open due to a star wars movie they were playing in a nearby ampitheatre. Comparing the high cost to value I'll go elsewhere the next time around.