Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 4, 2014 
Nice place. It was neat and clean and the breakfast was great. Also close to downtown,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

An absolutely wonderful place. We will be back !!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It's really cute, private bathrooms and close to shops and restaurants. You can walk anywhere. Very nice owners and all around was a perfect place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canon City, CO

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities. Friendly knowledgable hosts and an amazing breakfast. Beautiful view from back porch and deer grazing in the front yard. We thought we would go to the hot springs to soak after our fourteener ascent, but the hot tub was wonderful and more convienient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Very Pleasedfrom West Virginia

WV

Posted Jul 29, 2014 
Excellent B&B at a great value, accomodations, breakfast and the host were great, if around Telluride a must stay location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liliane/Théofrom France

B&B exceptionnel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 
Idéalement situé au coeur d'Ouray (rue principale à quelques pas), Spangler House offre une grande maison très cosy, d'une propreté remarquable, un petit-déjeuner délicieux et copieux, des hôtes charmants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davefrom denver

In the middle of town

Posted Jul 14, 2014 
Of course Ouray is so small that almost everything could be considered in the middle of town, but it is a short walk to main street and the bars/restaurants. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of food. They also provided a fridge stocked with water and soda that we had free access to at any time in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 
We relaxed 4 days at this B&B. Great location! Enjoyed the large common areas for relaxing. Hosts very conversational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom AZ

Politics

Posted Jun 26, 2014 
We were surprised to see one of the owners reading a book in the common area with the Fox News channel on the TV set. We would have preferred soft music. Fox News was a dead give away of the owners political preferences. And, he let it be known when the discussion turned to politics. Also, he like others, needs to understand the definition of Socialism.