Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, UT

Last Minute Deal for the Telluride Blues and Brews

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: My only complaints were parking when we arrived and a sign where you check-in that said "out to lunch" but did not say what time they would return.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Only a few blocks from the gondola. Great bike/walking path next to hotel.
My husband and I made a last minute decision to attend the Blues Fest in Telluride on Sept. 14th. I searched for hotels and luckily found the Telluride Mountainside Inn. Yes, we'll take it! I've stayed at this hotel once before and am familiar with the accommodations. The hotel was walking distance to the festival and downtown. Our room was very clean, comfortable, affordable and next to the river. We had a full kitchenette which came in handy. The room we had this time looked a little newer than the room my girlfriend and I shared last year. Loved the large hot tub (next to the river) as well as the location. Mountainside fit our needs completely. Maybe not a 5 star resort but very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only thing this hotel has going for it is location. Beds are very uncomfortable. No air-conditioning, place is very tired and needs a face lift badly. Only stay here if you have no other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleaning person

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: cleaning
Location: Gondola and jeep rental and shopping and eating.
We never saw a cleaning person once, they could of emptied our trash and made up the bed daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Mountain view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, view and privacy
Cons: Friendlier staff and better cleanness of room … Need deodorizer in room .. too musty
Location: location was great and accessible to dwn town and other things too do
Nice cozy and private room, Staff not so good. Very unfriendly . Room had a strong nasty oder. the rest of room was great . The location was great too. Reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Az

Telluride

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel is a good location staff very nice and the beds comfortable. I never give 5 rating as it shows there is no room for improvement. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Solid for the Price-Great Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The cost, given the area, is unbeatable. Heather and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
Cons: The room that we stayed in was very basic but it did have a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. I'd have liked a soft chair in the room.
Location: The town of Telluride was very hospitable. You can do any outdoor activity in Telluride and experience some of the best that Colorado has to offer.
The Mountainside Inn is a great place to stay FOR THE PRICE in high-end Telluride. Everything in and around town is walking or biking distance including some spectacular hikes and rides. The staff were outstanding and helpful. If you go to the Mountainside Inn just know that they are doing their best to give everyone a chance to stay in Telluride. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for Telluride

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
I thought the price was good for Telluride. The room had a thermostat for AC, but the Ac never worked. It was hot that day for Telluride and the room never really cooled off. The hotel was a little hard to find, but once I did it turned out to be close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT/ID

Great mountainside hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were mountain biking the terrain park at Mountain Village. The gondola was super close, which was so convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Uncomfortable rip off

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were welcomed sith a $30 charge for our pet even thou no charge was indecated online and the website said pet friendly multiple times and no mention of a $30 a night fee. We were confused with a nightly fee since a pet wouldn't use additional towel, bedding or water!! The sofa bed was so worn and broken down we slept on the floor!! While the girls slept in the bedroom. The hotel house keeper woke us all up at 7.45 with loud laughter and long discussion with her Co worker outside our door!! It was ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com