Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Mountain view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, view and privacy
Cons: Friendlier staff and better cleanness of room … Need deodorizer in room .. too musty
Location: location was great and accessible to dwn town and other things too do
Nice cozy and private room, Staff not so good. Very unfriendly . Room had a strong nasty oder. the rest of room was great . The location was great too. Reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Az

Telluride

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel is a good location staff very nice and the beds comfortable. I never give 5 rating as it shows there is no room for improvement. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Solid for the Price-Great Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The cost, given the area, is unbeatable. Heather and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
Cons: The room that we stayed in was very basic but it did have a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. I'd have liked a soft chair in the room.
Location: The town of Telluride was very hospitable. You can do any outdoor activity in Telluride and experience some of the best that Colorado has to offer.
The Mountainside Inn is a great place to stay FOR THE PRICE in high-end Telluride. Everything in and around town is walking or biking distance including some spectacular hikes and rides. The staff were outstanding and helpful. If you go to the Mountainside Inn just know that they are doing their best to give everyone a chance to stay in Telluride. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for Telluride

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
I thought the price was good for Telluride. The room had a thermostat for AC, but the Ac never worked. It was hot that day for Telluride and the room never really cooled off. The hotel was a little hard to find, but once I did it turned out to be close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT/ID

Great mountainside hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were mountain biking the terrain park at Mountain Village. The gondola was super close, which was so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from rifle,co

good time

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: easy access parking was close the room was clean and just what i expected
Cons: non feather pillows
it was our first time in teluride we had a great time all the people were great and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The Hot tub could have been open and it would be nice to have Hot water in the morning. Also I found by going through the Inn itself I saved money.
The town is very quaint and it is nice to see such wonderful stores and good eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline from Red Mesa, AZ

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed at Mountainside Inn before, but since it was during off peak season, we were placed in a very nice room for the same price. It was also very quiet since it seems like no one else was on our floor. The front desk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerry from Silt

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for skiing! Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value and close

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, proximity, and price
Cons: Desk might open earlier. I'm an early bird.
Location: Liked Baked in Telluride bakery and Restaurant in Sheridan Hotel
Retirement age male, looking for economy facilities that meet budget. Nice staff. Esp good place to stay if you have your own skis. Lifts are 200 yd walk. Ski rentals are about quarter mile away. Liquor store around the corner.