Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Victoria from Boulder
Great locationPosted Mar 19, 2014
My room was tiny, which was fine by me, I travel light. I had a garden level room and the windows were small. When I first walked in it was a bit smelly at first. I left the small windows open all day and all was better by the time I came back. I would still returnto the Victorian inn I liked the location of it. Everyone was super friendly, and it was a great price.
for Everyoneby j
Great location close to the tram.Posted Mar 14, 2014
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The access to the old town and lifts was excellent.
for Everyoneby Carol from Syracuse, NY
Nice hotel-close to ski liftsPosted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to ski lifts, the breakfasts that came with the room and the overall room plus the nice staff.
Cons: Room was a little warm and shower heat was a little inconsistent, though staff worked hard to improve it.
Location: Well centered near shopping, restaurants and ski lifts in Telluride Village
This is our second stay at the Victorian Inn. The staff is excellent and very friendly. They treat you like family and the breakfasts are great. The rooms are pretty and well kept and we had a nice view.
by A verified traveler
Too good to be truePosted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location to gondola and main street
Cons: Staff doing what promised, heater being properly maintained.
Took a promo rate thru expedia for the cottage, a wonderful little space adjacent from the main inn and next to the hot tub. Problem was the main heater was broken, and the two small space heaters were not sufficient to heat the space (and they kept tripping the circuit breaker). I didn't know the heater was broken until well into the night, and the next morning I inquired about it. I was told we'd get some extra blankets, but those were not delivered by the end of the day, and it took a 2nd request to get them. So I got what I paid for. The hot tub too was not functioning properly (no jets first night, no heat 2nd).
for Everyoneby Bo from Australia
Great budget hotel in TelluridePosted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location comfortable bed and very clean
Cons: Some sound proofing on the verandah as ski boots make a lot of noise outside room
Location: Great location near the gondola and shops
This hotel is in a terrific location close to the Gondola and the shops . Best coffee we've had at coffe house bookstore steps away. And the bakery just a short walk. Rooms are clean and comfortable but don't plan on sleeping in cause the verandah carries the sound of ski boots walking by. All in all we would definitely recommend for a budget hotel . We really like Telluride very friendly and casual well be back!! Bo and family
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you Bo for your recent review. It was very kind of you to take the time to write it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your trip to Telluride and that you chose the Victorian Inn for your stay. We'd love to welcome you back anytime! The Victorian Inn Management Team
for Everyoneby Tammy from Colo Spgs. CO
Nice. Close to shopping and restaurants.Posted Feb 16, 2014
Was pretty quiet and convenient to town. There was a lot of ice and snow in walkway to stairs from parking lot. A little treachorous. Had a nice continental breakfast with plenty to go around. Would stay here again.
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you Tammy for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at the Victorian Inn, and for alerting us about the ice on the walkway to the stairs from the parking lot. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and we'll certainly be keeping a better watch on that. Thanks again for the heads up Tammy, we're so glad that you would stay with us again and look forward to a return visit from you soon. The Victorian Inn Management Team
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
close to town and Ski gondola.Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: proximity to town and ski gondola
Cons: breakfast, needs more room and better food.
Location: skiing, Telluride, Ouray
Disappointed about facilities , considering cost. Breakfast was very sparse and no computers in room. Very basic services which was sad as expensive.
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. While we are glad you enjoyed our great location, we feel badly you were disappointed with your December stay. Unfortunately you are correct, we do not offer computers in our rooms, but do offer Free Wi-Fi for guests who bring their own laptops, tablets or smart phones. I understand that was probably not helpful to you, but it does help us to keep our room rates low and allows us to remain the affordable lodging of choice for our guests. Since your stay with us, and after listening to your feedback and that of some other guests, we have changed our complimentary continental breakfast selections to offer a more robust and health conscious menu each morning, which includes freshly baked homemade muffins and cinnamon rolls, piping hot old-fashioned oatmeal served with brown sugar and raisins (on the side), creamy non-fat yogurt, assorted cold cereals, hot coffee, and a selection of other hot and cold beverages. Plus home baked chocolate chip cookies, hot chocolate and freshly brewed coffee now await our guests after their return from a day of skiing. We’d love to invite you back for a return visit some time, and again want to thank you for your valuable input. It was appreciated. The Victorian Inn Management Team
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Oct 12, 2013
by Bob from Santa Fe NM
Too Hot, Noisy and Bright.Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The area around the hotel was well lighted, which helped us feel safe and secure when outside the room.
Cons: Better heating/cooling system with better shades on the windows to block out the exterior lights; improved security around the premises.
Location: The free Telluride Gondola ride was within two blocks and a great early morning activity!
The AC/Heating controls were set to 60 degrees, but the room stayed at 75 all night. The room included a fan that was required to be placed in a window to help cool the room, but the fan was very noisy and the open window allowed outside noise into the room. Additionally, for the fan to be effective, the blinds were required to be partially open, thus letting outside light into the room. Resulting in a terrible night's sleep. The hot water was only warm. Another issues was outside of the Inn's control, but there was an inconsiderate individual(s) that lighted fire crackers at 12:30 AM; adding to the already disappointing evening/stay.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Ok for a night stay in Telluride.Posted Sep 25, 2013
one night stand. Like staying in a Super 8. Basic needs met.