Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel- close to ski lifts and shops .

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to ski lifts and a breakfast that comes with the room
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Really close to the Telluride ski lifts- it's an easy walk and about a block from the main shopping and restaurant area
We have stayed here before. It's nice and clean with a great staff, pretty rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning. It's really close to the Gondola in Telluride. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A wonderful stay with a generous free upgrade. The room was fresh and spacious and very well positioned in town. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

The hotel is convenient to gondola.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a late check in, but they left a key out for us. The room was dated, but fairly clean. The breakfast was good, but there is very little room to sit down, so we had to take food back to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very convenient for skiing, really enjoyable stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Right at the foot of the mountain, perfectly located for great skiing and restaurants etc etc. Everything I needed was to hand. Very satisfied with price and service .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Great location but very dated. First night was so hot we had to sleep with both Windows open and it was still uncomfortable. It was 16 degrees outside. Thermostats don't work. At least we were only 200 steps from the slopes!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurenfrom Hoboken, NJ

Paid For A Room We Did Not Use

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Whether system or human error was the cause, I realize that it was not the fault of The Victorian Inn that we arrived a day earlier than our reservation indicated. While we would have eventually found something, I also appreciate that the woman we spoke with on Saturday night was nice enough to help us secure a room for the evening quickly. That being said, I'm disappointed that TVI and I were not able to come to a place where my nearly $150 hotel charge could be refunded. We were told if the room was booked, we could be refunded. When I called on Sunday, they indicated that rooms had been booked since we left. However, when I called back on Monday, the woman I spoke with indicated that the hotel had not sold out, which were not the same terms we had been first presented. Also, the woman we spoke with did not take the time to look into whether or not a queen room had been booked in the time since we'd been there. There are 7 different room options - it is extremely feasible that the vacancies for Sunday night were in one of the other 6 rooming options, and that the queen rooms had been booked. Lastly, when I contacted hotels.com, they specifically asked me if I had cancelled the reservation prior to the reservation date of 1/18, which I had done. They seemed to think that it was well within reason that a hotel refund a booking if the room had been cancelled ahead of time. Ultimately, the decision to do what I would call 'the right thing' fell in the hands of TVI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Houston

Good stay in Telluride

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location. Helpful staff and a adequate breakfast. Easy walk to the lift and gondola. Only complaint was the noise from the office above our room which fortunately did not continue through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ski weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Vista, AZ

Very nice hotel close to everything in Telluride

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. One small block to the main street, one small walk to the gondola. Perfect
Cons: Parking. Although we got a spot in the lot, there is really not enough.
Beautiful location, wonderful staff, clean, if simple rooms. Don't need anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Freddiefrom Las Cruces, NM

Awesome hotel in the heart of Telluride

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Victorian Inn was awesome to stay in. Extremely clean, polite staff, hot water and good water pressure, great breakfast, literally near the center of Telluride, about two blocks away from the gondola to Mountain Village, and great view from the room's window. I would rate my stay a 9 out of 10 (there was a fridge but no microwave in the room).