Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santee CA

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location to soccer fields for the Temecula shootout
Cons: vending machines were empty
Location: good location plenty of things to do
I don't write about my experiences unless they're bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Central Downtown Hemet

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Economical and priced fair
Cons: needs to be upgraded- if you need a place just to sleep, it is perfect for that
Location: Located on Florida Avenue, seems that everything in Hemet is near
Hotel is okay for what it is and priced just about right- it is tired and could use some upgrades
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by delfrom orange

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
dirty room, broken tiles in bathroom, cigarette burns in sheets, allergic rection to rugs and beds,ice machine unsanitary, shampoo etc sparse
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonniefrom Hemet

Not Too Bad

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent a month here while we were between homes, and overall our stay was pretty comfortable. I must say, though, it really made me sad to see how far downhill it has gone over the past 5 years or so. Back then, this was one of the nicer budget motels. Today, the place just looks so tired and seedy. Most of the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The maids were both very sweet and accommodating and the regular day manager is extremely nice and easy to work with. His wife also was very helpful in spite of her lack of very much English. However, the fill in day manager who worked the regular manager's days off was one of the nastiest, snottiest, most rude person I have had the extreme displeasure of having with in quite some time. She really needs some serious training in how to treat people. The place could really use an infusion of cash to upgrade the place and modernize. Even then, it was a major improvement over places like The Diamond Inn and the Coachlight Motel down the street. One area that needs immediate attention is the Continental Breakfast. It is so bad! They should just drop it altogether!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Pacific Grove, CA

Functional, but barely.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was functional, but run down and not in a good neighborhood - hey, its Hemet. Door to room didnt seem secure - had a weird doorknob and then push handle. Can see daylight around edges of door and could shake door, but after trying to break into my own room and being unable to, I felt just safe enough to stay. Bad patch jobs on carpet, rust stains in sink and bath tub made the room ugly but at least it was just cosmetic. Beds were comfortable, A/C worked well, TV and remote worked fine as did the refrigerator. Pillows were paper thin and almost worthless unless you stack a couple together but I brought my own. Being a woman with my son checking in at a late hour, I didnt appreciate having to stand outside on the street doubled over trying to talk through a low night window while shady characters passed by - also, I dont know why the employees think we can hear you through the window-we can't. I was too tired to care-just give me my room key, point the direction and I'm on my way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonniefrom Hemet

Gone Downhill

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we had was great until the a/c unit broke! The second room was terrible! It was dirty, things were falling apart. To add insult to injury, the a/c unit did not blow cold air! The maintenance man was useless so my husband pulled the unit apart and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in decades! He was able to give it a thorough cleaning which helped considerably! This place used to be pretty nice but it has really gone downhill lately! It wouldn't hurt to hire competent staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergiofrom San Diego Ca

It's definitely not the BEST!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room i was given was filthy with food scraps on tables and floors beyond disgusting . I immediately called front desk and had management come take a look. I was given a cleaner room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ventura

ok- for the price we paid

Posted Sep 29, 2014
checked in about 9 pm- had a great check in experience! checked out at 7 am. room was surprisingly really spacious, beds were ok. exceeded my expectations by far for only paying $50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Lfrom Hemet

it served our needs for the night

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for less than 12 hours. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Our Room:Sheets ,tub and sink , refrigerator and microwave all were spotless. The television needs to be upgrade graded. AC works very very well .The grounds and pool area were well kept. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee and two kinds if cereal. or prepackaged muffins and fresh fruit. If i went to a coffee shop I'd spend at least $7. All inclusive. This is not a high end motel and BUDGET Motel is what it is. BUDGET BUDGET BUDGET, I need to budget and this is what I could afford.