Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikkie from Ridgecrest,CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I like the price.
Cons: Less noisy heaters, and quiet signs
Location: Fallbrook, CA, There's a garden nearby.
My hotel experience was okay. The front desk lady wasn't as friendly or as accommodating. My husband didn't like the smell of the room. Since our room was right next to the stairs, it was kind of loud from all the people passing by. The heater, A/C and bathroom vents were very noisy. However, the price was cheap and you get what you pay for.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
We apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I will look into the room issue and speak to our staff regarding guest care. Our appologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from California

Reasonable hotel, worked for a short overnight.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The price was right for the 10 hours we stayed.
Cons: The facilities need to be updated and modernized.
Location: The casinos were close by and so was the wine tasting in Temecula.
We checked in late and had no problems with the reservation. For the value it was worth it. The staff was friendly and polite.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
We hope your enjoyed your stay with us and while in the area. We encourage your to revisit on your stay trip to the area! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from San Luis Obispo, CA

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, clean hotel room with reasonable rates. Will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandi from corona, ca

New Year's Eve stay-friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Clean room, friendly, attentive staff... Quiet. I would stay here again... Also very inexpensive !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from San Diego

Econolodge

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints. This was exactly what I was expecting. A clean, comfy room to stay the night after a wedding at Grand Tradition. I wouldn't plan a weekend getaway here, but it serves it's purpose and for a good price.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We make a very convenient stay when coming into the Fallbrook area and are just adjacent to the Grand Tradition wedding venue. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price but rather run down

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Cheapest in the area
Cons: An update
Location: Camp Pendleton
The walls were thin and there were gashes in the walls from the headboard hitting it had been caused by pervious people. The sheets the black marks on them .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neeners from Orange, CA

Fallbrook stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful specially when I called to advice that we were going to be late checking in. The room was clean, light switches need to be replaced. Nothing too exciting.